Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Oldies 28/09/2018

Soft Cell 'The Singles - Keychains & Snowstorms' Featuring 2 Brand New Singles: "Northern Lights" And "Guilty (Cos I Say You Are)" Released On September 28, 2018

Soft Cell 'The Singles - Keychains & Snowstorms' Featuring 2 Brand New Singles: "Northern Lights" And "Guilty (Cos I Say You Are)" Released On September 28, 2018

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts / UMe) The story goes like this. At the beginning of 2018 Marc Almond and Dave Ball dropped the bombshell announcement that they would reform for one night only at London's O2 Arena. In April it was also revealed that the September 30th gig would be preceded by a 10-disc career retrospective box set, titled Keychains & Snowstorms.

In the process of sourcing archive material for the box set, Dave shared with Marc two new pieces of music, and suitably inspired, Marc began working on lyrics for them. Due to long lead manufacturing times for box sets, neither the resulting "Northern Lights," the first new Soft Cell single since 2002, nor its companion, "Guilty (Cos I Say You Are)" were ready in time to make the track listing. Instead, both will form part of a new 1CD collection, THE SINGLES - KEYCHAINS & SNOWSTORMS, which will be released on September 28th.

Featuring all the magic and class of vintage Soft Cell singles, "Northern Lights" "is a celebration of our roots in Northern Soul and was a great chance for me and Dave to work again," says Marc. Its cellmate - "Guilty (Cos I Say You Are)" - is quintessential late night, electro noir Soft Cell, complete with a suitably disquieting Dave Ball arrangement.

THE SINGLES - KEYCHAINS & SNOWSTORMS brings together the seminal duo's finest singles on one glorious package. Hit after hit, classic after classic, the perfect singles collection - "Say Hello Wave Goodbye," the pulsating cover of Frankie Valli's "The Night," "Bedsitter," "Torch," "Down In The Subway," "Tainted Love," "Memorabilia" and many more.

As an additional treat the collection includes the Record Store Day single release of "Sex Dwarf" alongside "Insecure Me" which was originally planned to be the double A side of "Torch." "Divided Soul" makes the cut as the Soft Cell single that got away…

Tainted Love
Where Did Our Love Go?
Say Hello, Wave Goodbye
Where The Heart Is
Loving You, Hating Me
Down In The Subway
Divided Soul
Northern Lights
Guilty ('Cos I Say You Are)

Most read news of the week
American Music Awards To Honor Aretha Franklin With Special Tribute!
Lil Wayne's 'Tha Carter V' Is Here!
Universal Music Publishing Group Signs Brian Lee To Global Publishing Deal
Jack Mac Releases 'Swagger Mac' On October 18, 2018
UK Rockers Johnny Whore Black Ft. David Ellefson (Megadeth) On Bass Guitar Release 'Southern Storm' Music Video
EA And Lakeshore Records Announce Release Of "FIFA 19 The Journey: Champions" Video Game Soundtrack
Christine & The Queens - Apple Music Presents "Chris: Live From Salle Pleyel Paris"
Dave Grohl Steps Up To Headline Autism Speaks' "Into The Blue" Gala On October 4th At The Beverly Hills Hotel
Yamaha Celebrates 42-Year Partnership With The Monterey Jazz Festival

© 2001-2020 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.6011410 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0048418045043945 secs

Support (5$/year) We noticed you are using an Ad blocker! Please consider supporting our site. We provide free content for everyone and would love to only be funded by music lovers -> Find out how