Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
 News Pop / Rock 02/03/2019

Marina Releases New Track "Superstar"

Video news

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Today, pop innovator MARINA has released a brand new track, 'Superstar', the second offering from her eagerly anticipated fourth studio album 'LOVE + FEAR' and a song that has been surrounded by excitement since MARINA teased the title in 2018.

'Superstar', which effortlessly weaves flurries of pulsing beats and soft keys, finds MARINA paying tribute to a partner who embraces all of her imperfections. Written by MARINA alongside 'Electra Heart' collaborators Captain Cuts (Halsey, Carly Rae Jepsen, Tove Lo), 'Superstar' is taken from the 'LOVE' collection of the album set, due for release via Atlantic Records on April 26th.

MARINA returned to the spotlight last month with her first solo material in four years, the lauded single 'Handmade Heaven'. Since release, she has announced full details of her new album 'LOVE + FEAR' as well as the accompanying UK and North American headline tour.

The 'LOVE + FEAR' Tour starts in the UK in May and includes a now sold-out performance at London's Royal Albert Hall. MARINA then takes the tour to North America, covering dates throughout September and early October across the US and Canada. For more ticket information please visit:

MARINA's new album 'LOVE + FEAR' is released via Atlantic Records on April 26th and is available to pre-order here:
Tickets for the 'LOVE + FEAR Tour' are available at


APRIL 2019
29 - Newcastle, Newcastle O2 Academy
30 - Glasgow, O2 Academy Glasgow *ADDITIONAL TICKETS ADDED*

MAY 2019
3 - London - Royal Albert Hall as part of the Albert Sessions *SOLD OUT*
7 - Bournemouth - O2 Academy Bournemouth
9 - Birmingham - Birmingham O2 Academy
10 - Manchester - Manchester Apollo *SOLD OUT*


10 - Toronto, ON - Rebel
11 - Montréal, QC - MTelus
14 - Philadelphia, PA - The Met
16 - NYC, NY - Summerstage, Central Park
18 - Washington, D.C. -The Anthem
20 - Nashville, TN - Ryman Auditorium
21 - Atlanta, GA - Coca-Cola Roxy
23 - Chicago, IL - Aragon Ballroom
24 - Minneapolis, MN - Orpheum Theatre
26 - Houston, TX - Revention Music Center
27 - Dallas, TX - The Bomb Factory
28 - Austin, TX - ACL Live at the Moody Theater

1 - Salt Lake City, UT - The Union Event Center
4 - Los Angeles, CA - Greek Theatre
5 - San Francisco, CA - Masonic Theater *SOLD OUT*
7 - Portland, OR - Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall
8 - Seattle, WA - Paramount Theatre
9 - Vancouver, BC - Orpheum Theatre

MARINA is an award-winning, platinum-selling artist. Revered since her breakthrough in 2009, she has released three UK Top 10 albums including Gold certified 'The Family Jewels' (2010) and 'Electra Heart' (2012) which debuted at Number 1 on the UK's Official Charts. MARINA'S last album, 'FROOT' (2015) was a Top 10 debut on the SoundScan/Billboard 200 and reached Number 4 on the Top Albums Chart. Released to widespread critical acclaim, the album reached #1 on the iTunes 'Top Albums' chart in the U.S., Argentina, Greece, Ireland and the UK and hit Number 2 in Canada, Australia, Brazil and multiple other countries.
MARINA has accompanied each album release with global sell-out headline tours, with shows at prestigious venues and world-renowned festivals including Glastonbury, Coachella, Governors Ball and more.
Amassing a staggering 800 million worldwide streams and over 400 million video views, MARINA is a socially engaged spokeswoman. Having given an address at the Oxford Union, MARINA plans to engage in further talks and workshops throughout 2019. MARINA has an unparalleled global fan base and an online following in excess of 6 million.

Most read news of the week
Will Downing & William Becton Sing Of An "Amazing" Woman!
Listen 2 Chainz' Album 'Rap Or Go To The League'
Martin Jensen & James Arthur Releases New Single 'Nobody'
Monsta X Announce World Tour; Including Six U.S. Dates
Original Broadway Cast Recording Of 'Ain't Too Proud - The Life And Times Of The Temptations' To Be Released By UMe
U2 The Europa EP Exclusively For Record Store Day 2019
Cardi B Releases 'Please Me' Music Video Featuring Bruno Mars
Mountain Man Sings John Denver On New Single "Take Me Home, Country Roads"
Because Music Releases Title Track For "Stay Around," A Collection Of Unreleased JJ Cale Songs, Out April 26
Emmylou Harris's "The Studio Albums, 1980-83" Vinyl Box Set Due On Record Store Day, April 13, 2019
Sophie Auster Q&A
Maddie & Tae Releases New Song "Tourist In This Town"
Khalid Announces 'Free Spirit' Album Release Date And Cover Art!
Bohemian Rhapsody Takes The Film Chart No1, Becoming The Fastest-Selling Digital Download Movie Ever In The UK!
Stevie R. Pearce & The Hooligans Release "Set My Soul On Fire" Official Video

© 2001-2019 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.6786950 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0063831806182861 secs

Support (5$/year) We noticed you are using an Ad blocker! Please consider supporting our site. We provide free content for everyone and would love to only be funded by music lovers -> Find out how