Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
 News Country 04/04/2019

The Infamous Stringdusters' "Exquisite Musicianship" (Relix) On 'Rise Sun' Out This Friday, April 5

The Infamous Stringdusters' "Exquisite Musicianship" (Relix) On 'Rise Sun' Out This Friday, April 5

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *


New York, NY (Top40 Charts) GRAMMY Award-winning jam-meets-bluegrass band The Infamous Stringdusters' 13-track 'Rise Sun' is available this Fri., Apr. 5 via Tape Time Records. Entirely written or co-written by the five-piece group with co-writes from Sarah Siskind (Alison Krauss), Kim Richey (Brooks and Dunn, Trisha Yearwood), and more, the record draws on influences ranging from Doc Watson and Del McCoury to Pink Floyd and The Beatles, infusing traditional acoustic bluegrass twang with psychedelic jam band soundscapes.

Produced by hip-hop-leaning Billy Hume (Nelly, Ludacris), the album is a journey navigating through the vitriolic division in today's society and personal explorations of relationships, identity, and place. Here's what critics are saying about the record:

"The Infamous Stringdusters shine" — Billboard
"reflective beauty" — Relix
"hypnotic… vocal chemistry" — American Songwriter
"rhythmic… toe-tapping" — Rolling Stone Country
"a shape-shifting flurry of strings and entrancing harmonies" — Americana Music Association

"a megalith of the genre" — Nashville Scene
This Friday (4.5), The Infamous Stringdusters will perform at the 9:30 Club in D.C., and they'll continue the Spring with dates along the East coast, followed by shows at Red Rocks Amphitheater with The Grateful Dead's Phil Lesh, Blue Ox Music Festival, 4848 Festival, Northwest String Summit, Peach Festival, Targhee, Borderlands and more. For tickets and more information, please visit thestringdusters.com/tour.

'RISE SUN' TRACKLIST:
1. Rise Sun
2. Another Night
3. Planets
4. Long Time Going
5. Thunder
6. Comin' Again
7. Somewhere In Between
8. Carry Me Away
9. Last Of The Lucky Ones
10. If You're Gonna Love Someone
11. Wake The Dead
12. Cloud Valley
13. Truth And Love

THE INFAMOUS STRINGDUSTERS ON TOUR:
Wed., Apr. 3 / Charleston Music Hall / Charleston, SC
Thurs., Apr. 4 / Haw River Ballroom / Saxapahaw, NC
Fri., Apr. 5 / 9:30 Club / Washington, DC
Sat., Apr. 6 / The National / Richmond, VA
Thurs., Apr. 11-12 / 2nd Annual Bender Jamboree / Las Vegas, NV
Sat., May 4 / Loaded Up and Truckin' 2019 / Brevard, NC
Fri., May 10 / Lime Kiln Theater / Lexington, VA
Sat., May 11 / North Carolina Brewers & Music Festival / Huntersville, NC
Fri., May 17 / River City Bluegrass Festival / St. Louis, MO
Sat., May 18 / Bluegrass in the Bottoms / Kansas City, MO
Fri., May 24 / Gears & Guitars / Winston-Salem, NC
Sat., May 25 / Papa Joe's Banjo-B-Que / Augusta, GA
Sun., May 26 / StrangeCreek Campout / Greenfield, MA
Wed., May 29 / Red Rocks Amphitheater / Morrison, CO
Fri., May 31 / Backwoods at Mulberry Mountain / Ozark, AR
Sat., June 1 / Ogden Music Festival / Ogden, UT
Sun., June 2 / Backwoods at Mulberry Mountain / Ozark, AR
Thurs., June 13 / Blue Ox Music Festival / Eau Claire, WI
Thurs., July 11 / 4848 Festival / Snowshoe, WV
Thurs., July 18 / Terrapin Crossroads / San Rafael, CA
Fri., July 19 / Redwood Ramble / Navarro, CA
Sat., July 20-21 / Northwest String Summit / North Plains, OR
Fri., July 26 / The Peach Music Festival / Scranton, PA
Fri., Aug. 9-11 / Grand Targhee Bluegrass Festival / Alta, WY
Sat., Sep. 21-22 / Borderland Music + Arts Festival / East Aurora, NY






Most read news of the week
Anitta, Natti Natasha, Karol G & Lali Joins "Women In The Lead" Panel At Billboard Latin Music Week
17-Year-Old Billie Eilish Set For UK Chart Domination
Travis Scott & Cardi B Headline 2019 Made In America Festival
Luke Bryan, Old Dominion, Blake Shelton, Keith Urban To Perform At 54th Academy Of Country Music Awards
Little Steven & The Disciples Of Soul Head To The State Theatre
Nav's 'Bad Habits' Debuts At No 1 On Billboard 200
Norwegian Lyric Soprano Lise Davidsen Releases New Song "Cacilie" - Debut Album Coming May 31
Festival D'Ete De Quebec Announces 2019 Lineup
The Los Angeles Recording School Named In Billboard's Top Music Business School Of 2019
Pop Newcomer Simone Returns With 'Game Boy' Breaking The Stereotypes Of Female Musicians
Beats Unveils Powerbeats Pro: Totally Wireless, High-Performance Earphones
Lil Wayne, Snoop Dogg & ScHoolboy Q To Headline Summerfest On July 7, 2019
Ariana Grande & Victoria Monet Released New Single "Monopoly"
Hip Video Promo Presents: Dax Brooks Releases Bedazzling 'Only Human' Music Video On Thrive Global
Future Releases New Song 'Be Encouraged'




© 2001-2019
top40-charts.com (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0265000 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0090632438659668 secs


Support Top40-Charts.com (5$/year) We noticed you are using an Ad blocker! Please consider supporting our site. We provide free content for everyone and would love to only be funded by music lovers -> Find out how