Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Country 05/04/2019

Sarah Ross Delivers First Full-Length Album "Nervous Breakdown," Exclusive Video Premiere On CMT Music

Sarah Ross Delivers First Full-Length Album "Nervous Breakdown," Exclusive Video Premiere On CMT Music

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) "Nervous Breakdown," Sarah Ross' first full-length studio album, is slated for release April 26 via Average Joes Entertainment. The long-awaited, 12-track album is available for pre-order. A comical yet empowering new video directed by Chris St. Croix for Hideout Pictures features the title track. Check out the exclusive video premiere here on CMT Music and

An extraordinary honest album that lets the darker side of Ross' imagination into the light, the new offering kicks off with "Nervous Breakdown." Driven to the edge by unhealthy relationships, the music video peeks in on a women's group therapy session that concludes with a revengeful but amusing "nervous breakdown." Written by Nashville heavy-hitter songwriters Shane McAnally, Kacey Musgraves, Trevor Rosen and Brandy Clark, Music Row Magazine's Robert Oermann calls the song, "Brilliantly written, frenetic and fascinating."

"I love women who push boundaries. I want to be that new girl that pushes those boundaries and is able to do that with my music," commented Ross. "So many of us are like, 'Everything is OK.' We only show what we want people to see whether on Instagram or in person. It's nice to be able to show my harder and softer sides, to express my thoughts about what goes on in relationships and to say, 'This is album is me.'"

Real-life themes of love, loss, heartbreak and triumph are poured into every song on this album. From the passionate duet with Danny Worsnop, lead singer with Asking Alexandria and We Are Harlot, on the R&B-steeped, "All I Want To Know," to sweeping the source of her pain out of the way on "Doin' Just Fine," followed by the resilience of "Not Broken" and the playful and prideful, "Country Girl Anthem," this collection of songs accurately represent Ross' life and personality. In addition, Ross' stunning vocals blend with a fast-spitting lyrical prowess on her cover of "You're No Good," f/Kyle Cook on guitar, and throughout the entire album.

Track List:
1. Nervous Breakdown (Shane McAnally, Kacey Musgraves, Trevor Rosen, Brandy Clark)
2. Golden Ticket (Sarah Ross, Steven Battelle, Dan Weller, Dan Weller)
3. Shotgun (Sarah Ross, Jared Scuillo, Justin Spillner, Charlie Farley, Mallary Hope)
4. Daddy Issues (Sarah Ross, Walker Hayes)
5. Lovin' This Beat (Josh Kerr, Sarah Ross))
6. Not Broken (Sarah Ross, Renee Myers, Preston Brust, Jared Sciullo)
7. Country Girl Anthem (Sarah Ross, Jared Sciullo, Justin Spillner, Mallory Hope, Charlie Farley)
8. Doin' Just Fine (Sarah Ross, David Fanning, Curt Gibbs)
9. Calm Before The Storm (Sarah Ross, Jared Scuillo, Justin Spillner, Mallary Hope)
10. All I Want To Know (f/Danny Worsnop) (Aaron G. Barker, Don May)
11. Shotgun (Remix) (Sarah Ross, Jared Scuillo, Justin Spillner, Charlie Farley, Mallary Hope)
12. You're No Good (F/Kyle Cook)

About Sarah Ross:
Discovered after appearing as a contestant on Season 12 of American Idol, Sarah Ross released her debut EP, "Calm Before The Storm," in 2015 on Average Joes Entertainment. She was immediately was embraced by such tastemakers as Rolling Stone Country, SiriusXM's "The Highway," and CMT.

A talented songwriter as well as a tremendous vocalist, Ross co-wrote and recorded "Relacs" which appears on The LACS #3 charting Billboard album, "Keep It Redneck." In addition, Ross collaborated with several top-tier songwriters for her first EP co-writing five of six songs appearing on "Calm Before The Storm.

Most read news of the week
The Infamous Stringdusters' "Exquisite Musicianship" (Relix) On 'Rise Sun' Out This Friday, April 5
Travis Scott & Cardi B Headline 2019 Made In America Festival
Bazzi Returns With New Single "Paradise," Receives 2019 Billboard Music Award Nomination
Luke Bryan, Old Dominion, Blake Shelton, Keith Urban To Perform At 54th Academy Of Country Music Awards
Cardi B Leads The 2019 Billboard Music Awards Nominations
Little Steven & The Disciples Of Soul Head To The State Theatre
Sony/ATV Signs Little Mix's Jade Thirlwall And Leigh-Anne Pinnock Through New JV TwentySeven
Lil Wayne, Snoop Dogg & ScHoolboy Q To Headline Summerfest On July 7, 2019
Festival D'Ete De Quebec Announces 2019 Lineup

© 2001-2020 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0434120 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0053989887237549 secs