Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
 News Pop / Rock 09/04/2019

Elvis Costello & The Imposters Purse EP With Dylan, Bacharach, Cash & McCartney Co-Writes Set For RSD

Elvis Costello & The Imposters Purse EP With Dylan, Bacharach, Cash & McCartney Co-Writes Set For RSD

Video news

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Elvis Costello & The Imposters will release Purse, an EP of four previously unreleased recordings, for Record Store Day on April 13th, 2019.

The 12" EP consists of four songs containing songwriting collaborations with Burt Bacharach and Paul McCartney and musical settings of lyrics by Johnny Cash and Bob Dylan. Watch this space for international release information:
More details here:

Purse EP Track Listing:

Side One
"Everyone's Playing House" - Bacharach/Costello
"The Lovers That Never Were" - McCartney/Costello

Side Two
"If You Love Me"- Words: Johnny Cash - Music: Elvis Costello
"Down On The Bottom" - Words: Bob Dylan - Music: Elvis Costello

Purse was produced by Sebastian Krys and Elvis Costello and recorded in Hollywood, CA. The final track of the E.P., "Down On The Bottom," features the voices of Rebecca and Megan Lovell of Larkin Poe.
In other vinyl news, on April 19th Elvis Costello & The Imposters are releasing their highly acclaimed album Look Now as a special edition box set comprised of 8 separate 7" vinyl records. Inside you will find 2 tracks per record, on colored vinyl, 4 postcards, and a 16 page booklet of lyrics and artwork. Pre-order now at:

Most read news of the week
Hip Hop Forefathers The Last Poets Release New Song "Young Love"
Monsieur Job Set To Release New Music, Videos, And Short Film In Coming Weeks
Anthony Kearns Performs "O' America" With Guitarist Laurence Juber On New Album
Tom Odell Releases 'Summer Day' From Moominvalley Soundtrack
Billie Eilish Becomes The Youngest Ever Female Solo Act To Top The UK Albums Chart!
Loren Gray Shares Two New Singles - "Options" And "Lie Like That"
Quiet Marauder Release New Social Media Inspired Video 'What Happened To Science' Feat The Burning Hell
South Korean Girl Group Blackpink Releases "Kill This Love" EP
Wargirl Releases New Music Video "How You Feel"!
Joep Beving, One Of The Most Streamed Pianists In The World, Releases New Double-Album, Henosis, The Closing Chapter In A Trilogy Of Albums
Soulful Pop Songstress Rachel Norman's 'Resist' Is Scheduled For Release On April 26, 2019
New Rolling Stones Concert Film And Live Album "Bridges To Bremen," To Be Released June 21, 2019
Infinite Eve Releases New Video For Their Cover Of Paramore's "Conspiracy"
Khalid Releases "Free Spirit" Album
Ozuna Joins Billboard Latin Music Week For "Superstar Q&A" Panel

© 2001-2019 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.5591271 secs // 4 () queries in 0.00689697265625 secs

Support (5$/year) We noticed you are using an Ad blocker! Please consider supporting our site. We provide free content for everyone and would love to only be funded by music lovers -> Find out how