Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
 News Pop / Rock 12/04/2019

Ólafur Arnalds Releases Record Store Day Exclusive: Limited Edition Re:member Vinyl And Brand-New String Quartet Recordings On 7"

Ólafur Arnalds Releases Record Store Day Exclusive: Limited Edition Re:member Vinyl And Brand-New String Quartet Recordings On 7"

Video news

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) BAFTA-winning Icelandic composer, musician and producer Ólafur Arnalds today announces the release of five limited edition vinyl for Record Store Day, out on Mercury KX/Universal Music tomorrow, April 13.

Ólafur's acclaimed latest release re:member will be available in five different bespoke artworks (pictured), shipped at random across the globe, and will include brand new, "never-heard-before" string quartet recordings of re:member tracks on a beautiful 7" vinyl. The LP, with its limited-edition artwork, and 7" vinyl will all be inserted in a shiny PVC sleeve - truly a collector's item.

Ólafur says, "Record stores are cultural havens. I remember going to record stores as a kid and picking up random records that helped shape and broaden my musical taste forever. Still today, browsing record stores is one of my favourite hobbies."

This 2019 Record Store Day release encapsulates both the visual and sonic beauty of Ólafur Arnalds' output, marking one of the most important days in a music fan's calendar.

In addition to this exclusive release, Ólafur will sit in for Iggy Pop on his UK BBC Radio 6 Music 'Iggy Confidential' show at 7pmBST tonight as part of the station's Record Store Day coverage.

re:member Tracklisting:
unfold (ft. SOHN)
they sink
ekki hugsa

re:member string quartets Tracklisting:

Most read news of the week
Jackie Evancho Shares New Music Video For Modern Cover Of Hamilton's 'Burn'
Avicii's "SOS (Ft. Aloe Blacc)" Out Today
Lil Uzi Vert Drops Two New Songs, 'Sanguine Paradise' And 'That's A Rack'
Drake Announced That He's Already Started A New Album
Watch Ben Harper Duet 'There Will Be Light' On American Idol With Alejandro Aranda
Mary Chapin Carpenter & Shawn Colvin To Tour Together In 2019
Rolling Stone Debuts 'Outta My Head' Video Shot-For-Shot Remake Of Journey "Separate Ways"
Ella Mai Throws Shade At Jacquees Over Trip
Rock And Roll Hall Of Famers Rush Release Live Album, Time Machine 2011: Live In Cleveland, On Vinyl For The First Time In Its Entirety On June 7
Chris Janson, Brett Young Added To CMA Fest Lineup
The 25th Anniversary Essence Festival Brings The 90's Heat With Special Performances Of The Hottest Albums Celebrating 25 Years
Jessie Reyez Joins Forces With 6LACK For Dynamic New Single "Imported" From Highly Anticipated Debut Album Slated For 2019 Release
Band Of Skulls' "Love Is All You Love" Video Premieres On Billboard
Superstar Mariah Carey To Receive Coveted Icon Award And Perform Medley Of Her Greatest Hits At The "2019 Billboard Music Awards"
Eden Munoz, El Fantasma, Luis Coronel, Regulo Caro And More Join "Renovarse O Morir" Panel At Billboard Latin Music Week

© 2001-2019 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0557261 secs // 4 () queries in 0.017030954360962 secs

Support (5$/year) We noticed you are using an Ad blocker! Please consider supporting our site. We provide free content for everyone and would love to only be funded by music lovers -> Find out how