Seek out a better experience, upgrade to a full membership! (Learn more)
 News Country 15/07/2019

Jenny Tolman's "Vivid, Fascinating" (Rolling Stone Country) 'there Goes The Neighborhood' Out July 19, 2019

Jenny Tolman's "Vivid, Fascinating" (Rolling Stone Country) 'there Goes The Neighborhood' Out July 19, 2019

Video news

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) "Storyteller par excellence" (Sound Opinions) Jenny Tolman releases her fearlessly brazen 13-track debut record 'There Goes The Neighborhood' this Fri., Jul. 19 via Old Sol Records.
The album was entirely written or co-written by Tolman and produced by GRAMMY-nominated Dave Brainard (Jamey Johnson, Brandy Clark). It boldly chronicles the complicated small town stories of the gossip-filled "Jennyville" and channels inspirations like Dolly Parton, Roger Miller, Shel Silverstein, and more, embracing authentic storytelling through playful humor, sharp-witted lyrics, and raw vulnerability.

Today (7.15), The Tennessean premieres the full album, here:
Here's what critics are saying:
"one of the more ambitious country releases coming this summer" - Rolling Stone Country
"Country magic"
- Parade
"diverse soundscape"
- The Tennessean
"A cross between Dolly Parton and Brandy Clark"
- Nashville Lifestyles
"This woman is a major talent" - MusicRow

Tolman will perform tonight, Mon., Jul. 15, at the City Winery in her hometown of Nashville. She then hits the road opening for Brantley Gilbert at Country 4 Country Dr. Pepper Kick Off Concert, followed in the Midwest and Northeast. For more information, please visit

1. Ain't Mary Jane (Dave Brainard/ John Goodwin/ Jenny Tolman)
2. So Pretty (Mark D. Sanders/ Sophie Sanders/ Jenny Tolman)
3. Five Dollar Car Wash (Dave Brainard/Jenny Tolman)
4. High Class, White Trash (Dave Brainard/ Jenny Tolman)
5. My Welcome Mat (Dave Brainard/ John Goodwin/ Jenny Tolman)
6. Forecast For Gossip (Bill Whyte)
7. There Goes The Neighborhood (Dave Brainard/ Mary Haller/ Jenny Tolman)
8. Till My Tank Is Empty (Dave Brainard/ Aaron Raitiere/ Jenny Tolman)
9. Work It (Rory Bourke/ Dave Brainard/ Jenny Tolman)
10. Postcard From Jennyville (Dave Brainard/ Jeff Silbar/ Jenny Tolman)
11. Tulips (Dave Brainard/ Rob Hatch/ Jenny Tolman)
12. Love You Too (Jenny Tolman)
13. Used To My Cooking (Dave Brainard/ John Goodwin/ Jenny Tolman)

Most read news of the week
Mike Posner Releases New Track And Video "Look What I've Become" Ft. Ty Dolla $ign!
Of Monsters And Men Releases New Song "Wild Roses" Out Today
London Electronic Collective Rude Audio Releases 'Street Light Interference' LP, Presents 'Don't Follow Me' Video
Drummer Jordan Cannata (Adrenaline Mob, Stereo Satellite) On European Tour With Dark Sky Choir
Windows On The World Soundtrack To Be Released On August 2, 2019
Shayfer James Reflects On Love & Heartbreak In New Single "New York Doesn't Remind Me"
80s Synths, EDM Beats And A Dash Of Film Noir, Mai Eve Unleashes 'I Will Love You'
Lakes Share Video For 'Reindeer' Feat. Paul Etienne Of Nervus
Wax Face Toys - Iggy Pop "1970" Limited Edition Statue Line
Common Announces Release Of New Album "Let Love"!
Maxi Priest Shares Music Video For "I'm Alright" Ft. Shaggy
Luke Combs Extends 'Beer Never Broke My Heart' Fall Tour
Urban Legends/UMe Reissues Parliament's 'Up For The Down Stroke' And 'Chocolate City' Albums In New Vinyl Editions
Ten Foot Pole's New Video "Everything Dies"
Lil Nas X, Billy Ray Cyrus Release 'Old Town Road (Remix)' Featuring Young Thug & Mason Ramsey

© 2001-2019 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0298159 secs // 5 () queries in 0.0079283714294434 secs
Members Area
Register or login with just your e-mail address

A validation link will be sent to your e-mail. The link will expire in 15'.

Free for everyone, funded by music lovers -> Find out how