Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
RnB 07/08/2019

The Bamboos Releases New Orchestral Album "By Special Arrangement"

The Bamboos Releases New Orchestral Album "By Special Arrangement"

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Globally acclaimed Melbourne funk / soul band The Bamboos have released their much-anticipated orchestral album, By Special Arrangement, via BMG (8/2). The project reinvents Bamboos' songs within the setting of lush, sweeping strings, woodwind and brass, coaxing both the epic and intimate from classics taken from their eight studio albums. Australian singers Dan Sultan, Tim Rogers (of You Am I) and Washington join long serving Bamboos vocalist Kylie Auldist on the record.
Also released today is the video for the strings version of the iconic song The Bamboos recorded with Tim Rogers in 2012, "I Got Burned."

The track follows on from the strings version of "I Never" featuring Dan Sultan and the spell binding cover of London Grammar's "Strong," sung by Auldist. Watch the video here:

The album's stunning arrangements come from long-time Bamboos trumpeter Ross Irwin, who has arranged for the likes of Angus and Julia Stone, Passenger and Vance Joy as well as performances with The Adelaide and Queensland Symphony Orchestras. Irwin's arrangements simultaneously tap into not just the cinematic but also the grand tradition of legendary soul arrangers such as Isaac Hayes and Charles Stepney, as well as classic widescreen soul albums from the likes of Curtis Mayfield and Marvin Gaye. The album was recorded by long-time Bamboos co-producer / engineer John Castle (Vance Joy, Dean Lewis, Gretta Ray).
By Special Arrangement available to stream on all platforms now as well as on limited edition red double vinyl and deluxe CD.

Most read news of the week
Rising Star Owen Barney Releases New EP Diamonds & Dust, Including Hit Single "Somebody Like You" Ft. Alysssa Reid
The Miami Beach Pop Festival Announces Daily Lineups
Ariana Grande On Course For Sixth Uk No 1 Single With Boyfriend!
Jay-Z Makes History With 100 Solo Billboard Hot 100 Appearances!
Celebrate The Music Of Ray Charles At NJPAC This September
Linda McCartney's 1998 Compilation "Wide Prairie," Out Now
The Naturally 7 Announced At The Center For The Arts!
LaPrima Releases New Single "No More"
Real Gone Music Releases Janie Fricke - "It Ain't Easy: The Complete Hits"

© 2001-2020 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0217290 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0051159858703613 secs

Support (5$/year) We noticed you are using an Ad blocker! Please consider supporting our site. We provide free content for everyone and would love to only be funded by music lovers -> Find out how