Keep your benefits, upgrade to a full membership! (Learn more)
 News Country 11/09/2019

Donovan Woods Wins CCMA For Roots Album Of The Year

Donovan Woods Wins CCMA For Roots Album Of The Year

Video news

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *


New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Donovan Woods is "no stranger to making music that tugs at the heart-strings" (FADER), he wins the 2019 Canadian Country Music Awards (CCMA) Roots Album of the Yearaward for his 12-track LP 'Both Ways' (4.20.18). Known for his work alongside artists like Tim McGraw, Charles Kelley, and songwriter circles in Nashville, Woods won a JUNO Award earlier this year for the same album, but this marks his first ever win at the CCMAs.

'Both Ways' has been recognized by FADER, Rolling Stone, Billboard, American Songwriter and others, praising Woods' knack for intimate storytelling. An advocate for females in country music (see post-CCMA social post here), Woods recorded "I Ain't Ever Loved No One" acoustically alongside CCMA Female Artist of the Year, Tenille Townes. Listen here: youtu.be/qh7JMQTyV58

Woods — whose "songs are worth a million bucks" (WXPN / NPR) — will open for Ruston Kelly this fall, with shows in New York City, Los Angeles, D.C., and other major markets. Next weekend, Woods will debut new music and make his Pilgrimage Festival debut. For tickets and more information, visit donovanwoods.net.

DONOVAN WOODS ON TOUR:
Wed., Sept. 18 | Songsbirds South | Chattanooga, TN *
Thurs., Sept. 19 | Bijou Theatre | Knoxville, TN *
Fri., Sept. 20 | Terminal West | Atlanta, GA *
Sat., Sept. 21 | Pilgrimage Festival | Franklin, TN
Thurs., Sept. 26 | Granada Theater | Dallas, TX *
Fri., Sept. 27 | White Oak Music Hall | Houston, TX *
Sat., Sept. 28 | Scoot Inn | Austin, TX *
Tues., Oct. 1-2 | Troubadour | Los Angeles, CA *
Thurs., Oct. 3 | The Independent | San Francisco, CA *
Fri., Oct. 4 | Wonder Ballroom | Portland, OR *
Sat., Oct. 5 | Tractor Tavern | Seattle, WA *
Mon., Oct. 7 | The State Room | Salt Lake City, UT *
Tues., Oct. 8 | Bluebird Theater | Denver, CO *
Thurs., Oct. 10 | Wooly's | Des Moines, IA *
Fri., Oct. 11 | Fine Line Music Cafe | Minneapolis, MN *
Sat., Oct. 12 |High Noon Saloon | Madison, WI *
Wed., Oct. 16 | Blueberry Hill | St. Louis, MO *
Fri., Oct. 18 | Mercury Ballroom | Louisville, KY *
Sat., Oct. 19 | A&R Music Bar | Columbus, OH *
Sun., Oct. 20 |The Shelter | Detroit, MI *
Thurs., Oct. 24 | Bowery Ballroom | New York City, NY *
Fri., Oct. 25 | Brighton Music Hall | Boston, MA *
Sat., Oct. 26 | U Street Music Hall | Washington, DC *
Sun., Oct. 27 | World Cafe | Philadelphia, PA *
Wed., Oct. 30 | Richmond Music Hall | Richmond, VA *
Thurs., Oct. 31 | House of Blues | Cleveland, OH *
Fri., Nov. 1 | Thalia Hall | Chicago, IL *
Sat., Dec. 7 | Koerner Hall | Toronto, Canada
Thurs., Dec. 12 | Petit Campus | Montreal, Canada
Fri., Dec. 13-14 | National Arts Centre | Ottawa, Canada
* Supporting Ruston Kelly






Most read news of the week
Rihanna's New Album Gets Release Date, December 2019
The Black Keys Announces Lonely Boys & Girls Fan Club Show At Los Angeles' Wiltern On September 19, 2019
Swedish House Mafia Announce Exclusive AAA Lifetime Pass
Post Malone Drops "Hollywood's Bleeding"
Shad Returns As Host Of Peabody And International Emmy Award-Winning Hip-Hop Evolution On Netflix: Season 3 Streaming Now
Steve Aoki & Backstreet Boys Release Music Video For 'Let It Be Me'
Post Malone Is On Course For A Second No 1 Album With "Hollywood's Bleeding"
Tove Lo Releases 'Really Don't Like U' Featuring Kylie Minogue!
James Blunt Unveils New Video For Single 'Cold'
Death Cab For Cutie Releases "The Blue" EP
Ashley Sofia Releases Sophomore Album "Shades Of Blue"
Dori Freeman's New Video Featured On Rolling Stone Country
R.E.M.'s Monster 25th Anniversary Edition To Be Released November 1, 2019
The Benefits Of Studying And Writing With Music
Crystal Gayle Releases First New Album "You Don't Know Me" In 16 Years Today




© 2001-2019
top40-charts.com (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0251870 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0035128593444824 secs
Top40-Charts.com
Members Area
Register or login with just your e-mail address

A validation link will be sent to your e-mail. The link will expire in 15'.


Support Top40-Charts.com (5$/year) We noticed you are using an Ad blocker! Please consider supporting our site. We provide free content for everyone and would love to only be funded by music lovers -> Find out how