Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
RnB 17/09/2019

L'Orange + Jeremiah Jae Unveil Video For "Alley Life" From Complicate Your Life With Violence (October 4)

L'Orange + Jeremiah Jae Unveil Video For "Alley Life" From Complicate Your Life With Violence (October 4)

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) L'Orange and Jeremiah Jae have unveiled a new song and video from their sophomore album Complicate Your Life With Violence, out October 4 (Mello Music Group).

"Alley Life" is a surrealist look at a vet's post-war flashbacks and daily life as a civilian, as animated by Eric Power. It's a continuation of the album's neo-noir influences and storyline. "Get washed away, the time to play is dead / Can't aim for peace, they aiming at ya head," Jae raps.

Complicate Your Life With Violence follows a three-part story of recruitment, war, and its subsequent dark effects set to a dusty, twangy and menacing musical backdrop produced by L'Orange, and with Jae as the featured MC (he's also joined by guests Chester Watson, Lojii and Zeroh, and billy woods).

The first video from the album, "Dead Battery," nabbed attention from the likes of The Fader, Flood and Hypebeast, who called it "sinister and nearly psychedelic."

Earlier this month, Consequence of Sound explored the duo's inspirations in their Origins feature (The Dirty Dozen film, Public Enemy and Rage Against The Machine, graphic novelist David Lapham), calling the record "a dystopian blend of cinematic and afro-futuristic sounds."

Read the article and listen to "Borrowed Brass" here:

When L'Orange and Jeremiah Jae released 2015's The Night Took Us In Like Family, they were subsequently deemed a "seamless pair" by Pitchfork, drawing comparisons to Earl Sweatshirt and MF Doom. Jae has produced for Flying Lotus, and L'Orange has worked on a series of premiere albums, including 2018's Marlowe. L'Orange's music has been featured on Adult Swim, The Tonight Show, Red Bull, advertisements for Moet Champagne, Cinema Sins and more.
Pre-order Complicate Your Life With Violence here:

1. Part One: Introducing An Inconspicuous Man
2. Behavior Report
3. Say It All
4. Dead Battery
5. Part Two: Conscription Sentence
6. Summer Camp
7. Cool Hand (feat. Chester Watson)
8. Borrowed Brass (feat. Zeroh & Lojii)
9. Part Three: Hero Complex
10. My Everything Is Bulletproof
11. Clay Pigeons (feat. Billy Woods)
12. Devil's Piano
13. Part Four: Last One Left
14. After Alley Life
15. Ghost Town
16. The Light
17. Part Five: No Peace For The Peaceful

Most read news of the week
Top 5 Most Gpu Intensive Games Of 2019
Post Malone Bows At No1 On The Billboard Top 200 With "Hollywood's Bleeding"
Ric Ocasek, Lead Singer Of The Cars, Found Dead At 75 Years Old
Sangre Releases Official Music Video For "Death March;" 'Mas Fuerte Que La Muerte' Out December 13, 2019
Jason Aldean Announces The 2020 'We Back Tour'
LA Punks The Damed Drop New Self-Titled Album
Tea Leaf (Hora Douse's Tom Lee) Announces Motions EP Released Friday 20th September 2019 Via Beth Shalom Records
1940s Jazz With Fluer Seule A Multilingual Journey, From The Swing Era Days Of Old New York, To Paris During WWII
Watch "Don't Call Me Angel (Charlie's Angels)" By Ariana Grande, Miley Cyrus, & Lana Del Rey!

© 2001-2020 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0238781 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0078349113464355 secs