Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
 News Oldies 23/09/2019

The Beatles Premiere First-Look Trailer Today For New "Here Comes The Sun" Music Video To Be Released On 'Abbey Road' Album's 50th Anniversary

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *


New York, NY (Top40 Charts / Apple Corps Ltd./Capitol/UMe) Today at 9am PDT / 12pm EDT / 5pm BST, The Beatles will release a first-look trailer and launch a Premiere Watch page for the brand new music video for George Harrison's transcendent, timeless song "Here Comes The Sun" from The Beatles' iconic Abbey Road album. On Abbey Road's 50th anniversary this Thursday, September 26, the music video's global premiere event will be hosted across the official YouTube channels for The Beatles, John Lennon, Paul McCartney, George Harrison, and Ringo Starr. The video will premiere at 9:02am PDT / 12:02pm EDT / 5:02pm BST and fans can tune in an hour ahead, at 8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm BST, for an engaging 60-minute countdown to the music video's worldwide debut. Find out how you can be featured in the premiere here: https://TheBeatles.lnk.to/HCTSContest.

Visit the "Here Comes The Sun" Premiere Watch page, and return this Thursday at 8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm BST for the video premiere event: https://TheBeatles.lnk.to/HCTSVideo

The "Here Comes The Sun" music video welcomes the viewer into Abbey Road Studios' Studio Two, where The Beatles famously recorded most of Abbey Road, to experience a unique and moving sunrise above the band's instruments and gear. Working closely with Apple Corps Ltd., the video is directed by Trunk Animation's director team Alasdair + Jock (Alasdair Brotherston and Jock Mooney) and produced by Trunk's Maria Manton. The video's sun centerpiece was filmed as it was meticulously crafted on-set in Abbey Road's Studio Two. The video features photos from the Apple Corps archive, and photos and footage shot by Linda McCartney supplied by Paul McCartney.

The Beatles will celebrate Abbey Road with a suite of beautifully presented Anniversary Edition packages to be released this Friday, September 27 by Apple Corps Ltd./Capitol/UMe. The album's 17 tracks are newly mixed by producer Giles Martin and mix engineer Sam Okell in stereo, 5.1 surround, and Dolby Atmos, accompanied by 23 session recordings and demos, most of which are previously unreleased. The new music video for "Here Comes The Sun" features the song's new stereo mix.

Preorder Abbey Road Anniversary Edition: https://thebeatles.lnk.to/AbbeyRoad2019






Most read news of the week
'Motown Unreleased: 1969' Celebrates 60 Years Of Motown With 60 Previously Unreleased Songs Recorded By The Legendary Label In 1969
The Rolling Stones' Previously Unreleased Concert Film, Bridges To Buenos Aires, Set For Release On November 8, 2019
Sabrina Claudio Announces Collaborative New Album 'Truth Is' Arriving Oct. 4
Superstar Cellist Luka Sulic Announces His First Solo Classical Recording, A Bold New Arrangement Of Vivaldi's The Four Seasons
Ananya Joins Forces With Sean Kingston For 'Day Goes By'
Celine Dion Releases Three Songs From Upcoming Album "Courage"
Carrie Underwood, Luke Combs Among The 2019 CMT Artists Of The Year
Shaped In Dreams Release 'Mere Illusion' Playthrough Video/Single, Ft. Members Of Black Crown Initiate, Obscura, Obscurity
The Power Of Music In Cinema And Video Games
Green Day Releases Music Video For 'Father Of All...'
ABC To Premiere Primetime Special Brad Paisley Thinks He's Special
New York City Pop Darling Petra Is Back With Hook Laden New Single "Luckboy"
Chance The Rapper, Kierra Sheard, & En Vogue Performed 'I Got You'
Rock-Ola Produces The Vinyl Record Collector's Dream Jukebox
Gentle Giant 'Unburied Treasure' Limited Edition 30-Disc Box Set Available December 6, 2019




© 2001-2019
top40-charts.com (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.2532771 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0058097839355469 secs


Support Top40-Charts.com (5$/year) We noticed you are using an Ad blocker! Please consider supporting our site. We provide free content for everyone and would love to only be funded by music lovers -> Find out how