Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Alternative 11/12/2019

Beauty In Chaos & The Mission's Wayne Hussey Present 'The Delicate Balance Of All Things'

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) The Mission frontman Wayne Hussey and LA-based Beauty in Chaos present 'The Delicate Balance of All Things'. This is the first taste of Beauty in Chaos' forthcoming full length album 'The Storm Before The Calm'. The accompanying video was filmed and directed by Vicente Cordero, edited by Leslie Gladney, and produced by Industrialism Films.

Slated for release in early 2020 via Los Angeles label 33.3 Music Collective, this album was recorded at Ciravolo's own SAINTinLA Studio and produced by Grammy nominee Michael Rozon, best known for his work with Ministry.

Beauty in Chaos is the brainchild of guitarist Michael Ciravolo. Originally from New Orleans and now based in Los Angeles, he is perhaps best known as President of Schecter Guitar Research. Before launching Beauty in Chaos, Ciravolo had played guitar in Human Drama for the past 30 years, as well as playing live and recording with Michael Aston's Gene Loves Jezebel since 1998.

Wayne Hussey and Beauty in Chaos (Michael Ciravolo) have been enjoying a fruitful collaboration since the inception of BIC's acclaimed debut album 'Finding Beauty in Chaos'. This followed by the subsequent 'Beauty Re-Envisioned' album, Between the two albums, Hussey contributed to four different BIC tracks - 'The Long Goodbye', 'Man Of Faith', 'The Long Goodbye (Au Revoir)' and Marc Bolan's '20th Century Boy' with his son Rolan.

"I was adamant about releasing something new... I wanted the new record to be a bit darker and brooding. I sat down with a drum machine and blasted out several ideas that seemed to convey the overall 'tone' I wanted for the record. Sonically and lyrically, I think this song perfectly sets the 'feel' I want 'The Storm Before The Calm' to have," says Michael Ciravolo.

"Michael Ciravolo asked if I'd be up for contributing yet more vocals & lyrics to yet another BIC track... The tracks arrived. First one up - whilst I was thought it was okay it didn't really grab me. Same for the next one. And then the third. I immediately started humming along, I liked this one. Despite the piece of music being very angular and broken into essentially 3 sections - all in different keys - the challenge for me was finding a vocal melody that sounds like it stays in the same key. I rose to the challenge," says Wayne Hussey.

"I had the title of 'the delicate balance of all things' previously and was considering even possibly using it as an album title at some point (may still do) but it seemed to fit perfectly for this new tune of Michael's. I scrabbled some lyrics together and recorded a vocal and sent it to Michael. He wasn't, at first, sure about it because of the low register that I sang the song in - I think he prefers it when I'm straining at the top of my range - but this music was dark and heavy and I just loved the juxtaposition of a more laid back vocal against that noisy background. I have to say that of the 5 tracks I've been involved in with BIC this new one is my favourite, being closer to my spiritual home."

BIC also involves many other music luminaries, including Simon Gallup (The Cure), Al Jourgensen (Ministry), Robin Zander (Cheap Trick), Pete Parada (The Offspring), dUg Pinnick (Kings X), ICE-T (Body Count), producer Tim Palmer, guitar icon Zakk Wylde, Ashton Nyte (The Awakening), Rolan Bolan, Kevin Haskins (Bauhaus, Love & Rockets), Michael Anthony (Van Halen), Michael Aston (Gene Loves Jezebel), Paul Wiley (Marilyn Manson), Michael Aston and Dirk Doucette (Gene Loves Jezebel), Pando (A Flock of Seagulls), UMMAGMA, Evi Vine, Johnny Indovina (Human Drama), Danny Lohner (Nine Inch Nails, Marilyn Manson), Betsy Martin (Caterwaul / Purr Machine), Kevin Kipnis (Purr Machine / Kommunity FK) and KITTY LECTRO, among others.

'The Storm Before The Calm' album will be released on February 21, 2020 via 33.3 Music Collective. As with the two albums released to date, it will be available at and Bandcamp.

Wayne Hussey - vocals
Michael CIravolo - guitars, bass, textures
Michael Rozon - bass, synth
Dirk Doucette - drums
Written by Wayne Hussey and Michael Ciravolo
Recorded, mixed and produced by Michael Rozon
Additional recording by Wayne Hussey
Video produced by Industrialism Films
Video filmed by Vicente Cordero
Video edited by Leslie Gladney

Most read news of the week
Billy Strings Announces 2020 Spring Tour Dates
Featherborn Releases Debut Single & Video; Song Features Train Former Members & Wallflowers' Jimmy Wallace
Anne With An "E" - Original Music From The Cbc & Netflix Series By Amin Bhatia & Ari Posner Released From Varese Sarabande Records
Roxette Singer Marie Fredriksson Dies Aged 61 After Long Illness
Forbes Announces The World’s Top-Earning Musicians Of 2019
Little Steven Looks Back On Solo Career And Opens Personal Musical Vault With Rocknroll Rebel - The Early Work Available Now
The National Museum Of African American Music Seeks Submissions Of Creative Artwork From Visual Artists
Indie Rock Outfit Evon Rose Releases 'Something More' Video!
Kelly Clarkson Featured On Kaleb Lee's New Single 'I Dream In Southern'

© 2001-2020 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0224841 secs // 4 () queries in 0.005260705947876 secs

Support (5$/year) We noticed you are using an Ad blocker! Please consider supporting our site. We provide free content for everyone and would love to only be funded by music lovers -> Find out how