Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Pop / Rock 14/02/2020

Jessie Clement Releases New Album 'Slow Motion Philosophies,' Out Today, Feb. 14

Jessie Clement Releases New Album 'Slow Motion Philosophies,' Out Today, Feb. 14

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) On 'Slow Motion Philosophies,' out today, Feb. 14, 21-year-old Jessie Clement debuts a 10-track work of self-discovery via Corum Hill Records. The album opens with an ode to heartache with "Borrowed And Blue," turning the beloved wedding phrase on its ear as a relationship goes awry. "Palace of Pride" calls out the holier-than-thou attitude of a significant other, while the title track "Slow Motion Philosophies" slows down the pace - highlighting moments we often take for granted and painting them as philosophies for the makeup of our identity. Each song ties into a common thread, narrating the cathartic journey into adulthood.

'Slow Motion Philosophies' is produced by music industry vets Russell Terrell (Brooks & Dunn, Eric Church, Thomas Rhett) and Brad Hill (Maren Morris, Brothers Osborne, Lucie Silvas) and showcases instrumentals of guitarist Mark Trussell (Maren Morris, Blake Shelton), bassist Rich Brinsfield (Brothers Osborne, Drew Holcomb), and drummer Evan Hutchings (Kelsea Ballerini, Rascal Flatts).

Here's what critics are saying about 'Slow Motion Philosophies':
"exalted eccentricity" - NPR / KUTX
"the shining light of her voice" - American Songwriter
"bright and brilliant" - Parade
"Jessie Clement is on the verge of something big" - Sound Vapors
"mesmerizing" - Wide Open Country

'Slow Motion Philosophies' Tracklist:
1. Borrowed And Blue
2. Let It All Fall
3. Palace of Pride
4. Roses
5. Sentimental Ghosts
6. Undefined Lines
7. Slow Motion Philosophies
8. I Don't Know
9. What's A Girl Gotta Do
10. Endings.

Most read news of the week
Chance The Rapper To Host Nickelodeon's Kids' Choice Awards 2020, Live On Sunday, March 22
Danimal Releases New "Dead And Gone" Single Via DSN Music
A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie Releases Track List For Artist 2.0
Summer Walker Cover Of Barry White's '70s Classic 'I'm Gonna Love You Just A Little More Baby'
Megastar Bruno Mars To Headline The 2020 Essence Festival Of Culture
Mark Renner's 9th Studio Album
Tafari Anthony Releases New Single "Centerfold"
Under The Lake Members Old And New Unite For A Jazz-Fink Journey
Johanna Warren Announces New Album "Chaotic Good"

© 2001-2020 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0284109 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0027883052825928 secs

Support (5$/year) We noticed you are using an Ad blocker! Please consider supporting our site. We provide free content for everyone and would love to only be funded by music lovers -> Find out how