Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Pop / Rock 25/09/2020

Infinity Song's Roc Nation Debut EP 'Mad Love' Out October 2

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) On October 2, the fast-rising NYC-based music collective Infinity Song - composed of siblings Victory, Abraham, Angel, Israel and Thalia "Momo" Boyd - will share their Roc Nation debut EP Mad Love, an indelible introduction to their eclectic and effusive soul music. With an organic musicianship honed over years of pop-up performances in Central Park and the NYC Subway system, Mad Love presents a synthesis of cutting-edge production, vintage R&B songwriting, and a refreshingly positive lyrical outlook. It's the sound of Black joy and self-love triumphing in a moment of darkness.

Pre-order Mad Love here.
Throughout the COVID quarantine, Infinity Song has dazzled fans with an impressive array of covers on social media, ranging from Billie Eilish's "i love you" to the Negro Spiritual "I Don't Feel Noways Tired." In a new performance of Earth, Wind & Fire's immortal "September," Infinity Song presents a lithe, energetic arrangement that emphasizes the siblings remarkable vocal prowess.

Self-produced and performed by Infinity Song with the help of some choice collaborators, including producer Jerry "Wonda" Duplessis (The Fugees, Jennifer Hudson, Justin Bieber) on "Just Loving Me," the 8 tracks on Mad Loveare a confident declaration of their familial power and refreshing artistry thatpresents a new paradigm in forward-facing yet historically-steeped R&B.

Infinity Song has toured the U.S., been featured on National Television (NBC'sThe Today Show and ABC's The View), and frequently collaborates with other musical acts, most recently Kanye West, Jon Batiste, Tori Kelly and more. In the summer of 2015, the group released their first EP and were subsequently signed to Roc Nation Records by JAY-Z.
Keep an eye out for more from Infinity Song soon.

Mad Love Track List:
1. Far Away
2. Mad Love
3. Just Loving Me
4. Ride Or Die
5. Everything Is Gonna Be Alright
6. When The Rain Starts
7. Family
8. We Are The Light

Most read news of the week
The Piano Guys Announce The Release Of New Album "10" In Celebration Of Their Tenth Anniversary As A Group Available November 20
Yamaha YDS-150 Digital Saxophone Provides An Engaging Playing Experience For Musicians Of All Ages And Levels
Democracy Comes Alive Announces 50+ Artists For Virtual Music Festival Promoting Participation In Democracy
BMG Songwriters Nominated For 2020 Billboard Music Awards
Bruce Springsteen Releases New Song "Ghosts" From Upcoming Album "Letter To You," Out October 23, 2020
Marc Scibilia Announces Ticketed, Socially-distanced Album Release Show & Livestream Happening Thurs, Nov. 12 At Nashville's City Winery And Virtually Through Mandolin
Toronto R&B Artist Savannah Re Drops Sultry New Single "Homies" Today
Elton John's Farewell Yellow Brick Road Tour Reschedules For 2022
Kylie Reveals New Single "Magic"

© 2001-2020 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.4004250 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0089461803436279 secs