Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
RnB 08/12/2020

Willie Jones' 12-Track Debut Album 'Right Now' Due January 22nd

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Willie Jones is "the future of country music" (Rolling Stone) and his debut, 12-track album 'Right Now' will be available on Fri., Jan. 22 via The Penthouse/EMPIRE. Produced by MyGuyMars (Drake, Mac Miller, Jay-Z), Mark Batson (Eminem, Dr. Dre) and Justin Ebach (Dustin Lynch, Brett Young, Jordan Davis), the tracks on the record are all written or co-written by Jones.

The album features previously released singles "Windows Down," "Bachelorettes on Broadway" (11 million+ on Spotify), "Back Porch" (2 million+ on Spotify), and his latest, "Down For It" featuring T.I. - an updated rendition of the original, which has accumulated more than 7 million streams on Spotify. The new track was featured on Pandora's Country Rap, Apple's New Music Daily, Country Risers and others, and it was the cover of TIDAL's Rap & Country playlist.

Jones is audaciously innovative and equal parts country, soul and R&B. While his delivery and aesthetic lean hip-hop, it's clear he is a mainstream country innovator, showcasing the best of a Louisiana-bred musician who mixes a flair for old school hedonism with a vibrant mix of both banjo-heavy instrumentation and beat-heavy tracks.

The standout on the record is "American Dream," which will release on Mon., Jan. 18th, Martin Luther King Day. On it, Willie excels at social commentary, offering an ode to patriotism that addresses racial equality.

Jones has more than 1 million followers across social platforms and recently debuted his own Apple Music show called "The Cross Roads Radio." He is slated for Stagecoach 2021 and C2C London, Berlin, Amsterdam and Glasgow (health regulations pending).

'Right Now' tracklist:
Country Soul (Willie Jones / Nick Autry / Essancy / Michael Todd)
Back Porch (Jones / Autry / Michael Lotten / Lamar Edwards)
Bachelorettes on Broadway (Jones / Essancy / Dave Audé / Edwards / Jason Robinson)
Down For It (Jones / Essancy / Nicole Croteau / David Mohr / Clifford Harris / James Scheffer / David Siegel / Edwards)
American Dream (Jones / Jason Afable / Josh Logan / Alex Goodwin)
Right Now (Jones / Christian Valenzuela / Michael Ferrucci / Edwards / Dillon Rupp)
Trainwreck (Jones / Mark Baston / Justin Ebach)
Drank Too Much (Jones / Eric Arjes / Brad Clawson / Edwards)
Whole Lotta Love (Jones / Essancy / Juliet Piper / Edwards)
Actions (Willie Jones)
Down For It (JD Walker Version) featuring T.I.
(Jones / Essancy / Nicole Croteau / David Mohr / Clifford Harris / James Scheffer / David Siegel / Joshua Walker)
Down For It (Lamar "MyGuyMars" Edwards Remix) featuring T.I.
(Jones / Essancy / Nicole Croteau / David Mohr / Clifford Harris / James Scheffer / David Siegel / Edwards)

Most read news of the week
Juno Award Winning Artist Gowan And Alt-Rockers Stuck On Planet Earth Team Up For The New Original Holiday Song "Can You Make It Feel Like Christmas"
Apple Music Reveals End Of Year Chart Highlights
Mariah Carey's "All I Want For Christmas Is You" Gifts Much-Needed Holiday Cheer As No1 ASCAP Holiday Song In 2020
Nothing But Thieves Share Phobia (Wuh Oh Remix); Autumn 2021 UK, Ireland And European Tour On Sale Now
Ramsey Lewis Presents Ramsey Lewis In Soul Town Live Stream Concert
Reba McEntire, Miranda Lambert, Tim McGraw, Darius Rucker, Others Model Campaign T-shirts Using #StJudeWontStop
Music Director Gerard Schwarz Leads Palm Beach Symphony In Landmark Season Of The Symphony's First Televised Performance
Country Music Icon Wynonna Judd Partners with CeleBriDy Brands to Launch "Harmony" CBD Products
Little Steven &The Disciples Of Soul's Thrilling Live Concert Album "Μacca To Mecca" Will Be Released January 29

© 2001-2021 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0210619 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0042445659637451 secs