Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
RnB 01/07/2008

Squeak Ru Signs With Fontana/Universal Distributed DMAFT Records To Release Solo Debut And Digital Exclusives

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

LOS ANGELES (Top40 Charts/ DMAFT Records) - Inglewood California hero Squeak Ru has signed with the Fontana/Universal distributed DMAFT Records, a part of the Oglio Entertainment Group, to release his solo debut "FatWorld" and the companion iTunes exclusive "Digital FatWorld 2". Continuing a theme from fellow DMAFT Records artist and ladies man, Kool Keith, Squeak Ru's first club singles "Bellybutton" and "(What U) Sipp'On" have become strip club favorites. A video has been filmed for the new single "Lil Homie" exploring Squeak's range as a gifted lyricist with it's tale of socio-economic decline in these trying times.

Squeak Ru has amassed an impressive track record appearing on major albums from Ice Cube, Westside Connection, Snoop Dogg (on his latest West Fest series), MC Eiht and more. For his solo debut "FatWorld", Squeak taps Ice Cube for "Cali Boy", the legendary MC Eiht for "Sipp'On" and fellow Inglewood partners G-Luv from The Road Dawgs and Damani from Westurn Union. Production by B-Nasty, Mansur, Bank & Doe and Mr. Payback gives "FatWorld" a fresh perspective to West Coast rap and affirms Squeak Ru's role as one of the consistently solid talents in the game.

"You know I see artists like Jay-Z and Roc-A-Fella, Baby and Cash Money, Ludacris and Disturbing Tha Peace, you know they got their grind on independently at first. I just like being my own boss so it's all on me. I know it can't go wrong because I'm going to give it my all and the best move to make these days is building your own buzz" - Squeak Ru
Visit for full streaming music and more. Official artist pages are and

"FatWorld" Track Listing
1. Welcome To The FatWorld Intro
2. Big Body
3. Bellybutton featuring G-Luv
4. What I Like
5. Sipp'On featuring MC Eiht and Damani
6. Gangsta
7. Money
8. Ordinary featuring Mike Kamilleon
9. Voice Mail Skit
10. Feel
11. Noth'n
12. California
13. Lil Homie
14. Cali Boy featuring Ice Cube and G-Luv
15. Rainy Days
16. West Coast Activity featuring The Reputables
17. Love 'N My Life

"Digital Fatworld 2" Track Listing
1. Fatworld 2
2. U Ain't Gangsta
3. Yo B**** featuring Twisted
4. Respect featuring G-Luv
5. Oh! featuring Treach
6. Homegirl featuring Ms. Toi and Lady Tee
7. Killa
8. B**** N****
9. Kill'n Me
10. I Wonder
11. No More Mr. Nice Guy
12. Can't F*** Wit The Ru

Most read news of the week
Viva La Vida Tops Billboard 200 & UK Album Chart
Singer Cortes Releases New Album On June 30, 2008
Ira Tucker, Sr., Lead Singer of Music's Longest-Surviving Group, The Dixie Hummingbirds, Died On June 24, 2008
The 2008 Essence Music Festival Presented by Coca-Cola: The Ultimate Party
Riskay 'The Drama Queen' Releases Her New Single 'Baby I'm Certified'
ABBA Radio To Air Exclusively On Sirius Satellite Radio
Former Korn Guitarist Brian 'Head' Welch To Release Debut Solo Album 'Save Me From Myself,' On September 9, 2008
Digimix Records Release - Pure Hardcore - Mixed By Audio Junkie & Stylus
Self-Described 'Neo-Soul' Band Brings Everything To The Table
Clarence McDonald & Evolution - In Concert At El Portal Theatre In Hollywood
R&B/Pop Diva Dionyza To Release Digital Single On July 15, 2008
Ice-T Releases Special Edition Digital Album
JetSpeed Records Found Emo !!!
DJ Khaled Ready To Bring Miami Global!
Manic Street Preachers: Pat Jones' New Play Opens Soon

© 2001-2020 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0346439 secs // 4 () queries in 0.012749671936035 secs

Support (5$/year) We noticed you are using an Ad blocker! Please consider supporting our site. We provide free content for everyone and would love to only be funded by music lovers -> Find out how