Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Pop / Rock 11/11/2011

Parade Release Their Self-titled Debut Album On November 14, 2011

Parade Release Their Self-titled Debut Album On November 14, 2011

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

LONDON, UK (Top40 Charts) With a Top Ten debut single and a dedicated army of fans already under their belt, this year's hottest girl band, PARADE are set to release their self-titled debut album, 'PARADE' on November 14th through Asylum Records.

Dubbed 'the UK's most stylish new band', the five pop starlets Lauren, Jessica, Sian, Emily and Bianca encompass everything that we love about great British girl bands - they're fun, talented and radiate girl power sass with an unashamed love of pop music. Their debut album showcases all of the qualities that set the girls apart from anything else out there right now.

'PARADE' the album is the perfect mixture of harmonised contemporary pop songs such as the heartfelt fan favourite 'Rokstar' and bouncy hit-in-the making, 'Like You' as well as BIG club tracks begging to be remixed; dance floor smashes 'Stars' and 'Rollercoaster' - it's the perfect soundtrack to kick off a night out with the girls.

Having already performed at the O2, Hammersmith Apollo and a host of other venues supporting the likes of Shakira, the Black Eyed Peas and Alexandra Burke, the girls have been busy showing off their assured dance choreography and vocal harmonies winning fans the nation over. Summer 2011 saw PARADE perform in front of huge crowds at The Isle of Wight Festival, V Festival and Wireless. They have also announced that they'll be supporting mentor and ex Spice Girl, Mel C on tour in December this year.

PARADE will also be taking part in the final 'Live and Lost with BlackBerry' adventure in a few weeks time. Kicking off on Sunday 13th November on Channel 4's T4, the tour will see the girls challenged to find their way to a gig hundreds of miles away having to rely on their fans to get them across the country, £20 and a BlackBerry. The girls follow both Chipmunk and Rizzle Kicks by participating in the Live and Lost adventure.

Their devotion to their fans has helped them amass a fanbase of dedicated 'Paraders' and 'Paradettes' topping over 35,000 followers on Twitter and 4 million views on Their debut single, 'Louder' stormed the midweek charts upon release in March - making PARADE one of only two British artists to debut inside the Top 10 at the time.

PARADE tracklisting:
1. Louder
2. Like you
3. Ticking On It
4. Perfume
5. Just A Girl
6. Knock On My Door
7. Stars
8. Mr Right Now
9. Shoes
10. Pretty Ugly
11. Weatherman
12. Yes You Are
13. Rokstar
14. Rollercoaster

Most read news of the week
Sean Kingston Added To The Stellar Lineup For The 12th Annual Latin Grammy Awards
Zhuzhu Pets Music Featuring Savannah Outen And Thia Megia Debuts On Zhu-niverse Float In Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade
Stephanie Eason Band To Join Colt Ford For Fall 2011 Tour Dates
"The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 1 Original Motion Picture Soundtrack" Arrives Everywhere On November 8, 2011
Aureo Baqueiro Nominated For Two Latin Grammys - Producer Of The Year And Album Of The Year
Katy Perry, 'Harry Potter' Top People's Choice Awards Noms
Taylor Swift Picks Up Second CMA Entertainer Of The Year Award At "The 45th Annual CMA Awards"
The BPM Festival: Phase Two Artist Line-Up + Day & Night Events Schedule
Sheryl Lee Ralph, Loretta Devine, Jennifer Holliday, Paula Madison, Jasmine Guy, Eugenia Yaun And Ziah Colon To Receive Top Honors At Women Superstars Luncheon
The Jimmy Lloyd Songwriter Showcase And Planet LA Records Host Elizabeth Smart And Good Morning America At NYC Event Drawing Attention To Missing Persons
Paul Oakenfold Presents We Are Planet Perfecto Volume 01
Michelle Shocked, Dennis Coffey, L'image (feat. Steve Gadd And Tony Levin), Dave Matthews Band's Tim Reynolds & More Kick Off The Holidays At The Iridium In December
J Boog Backyard Boogie World Tour Kicks Off In Europe
Justin Bieber's New Album 'Under The Mistletoe' Debuts No 1!
Nicki Minaj & David Guetta To Open The "2011 American Music Awards"

© 2001-2019 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.6358171 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0057761669158936 secs

Support (5$/year) We noticed you are using an Ad blocker! Please consider supporting our site. We provide free content for everyone and would love to only be funded by music lovers -> Find out how