Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Pop / Rock 08/03/2013

Amelia Lily's New Album 'Be A Fighter' Will Be Released On April 29, 2013

Amelia Lily's New Album 'Be A Fighter' Will Be Released On April 29, 2013

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

LONDON, UK (Top40 Charts) Amelia Lily last week announced the title of her forthcoming debut album; Be A Fighter will be released through Xenomania/Sony on April 29th and will be preceded by her third single, Party Over on April 14th.

"Only 15 months ago, I'd just finished my GCSEs and left school. A couple of months later, I was on the biggest television show going, got knocked out, came back, got to the final, came third, & got a record deal. Now I've released two singles, shot videos in Los Angeles, and recorded my first album!" Meet Amelia Lily, an 18-year-old on the crest of a wave.

Full track listing:

Standard album
1. You Bring Me Joy
2. Party Over
3. The Hills
4. Shut up (and give me whatever you got)
5. Walk in my shoes
6. Just can't take the rumours
7. Promises
8. Be a fighter
9. Over and out
10. Heartbeat
11. Blue
12. Truth or dare
13. Look who's laughing now

Deluxe album (second disc on the physical cd)
1. Bruise Easily
2. Cry
3. Sunshine
4. Delicious
5. Blue (Acoustic)
6. You Bring Me Joy (Acoustic)

Amelia is currently on tour with Girls Aloud as the main support on their UK tour: 'I am SO excited and honoured to be going on the road with one of my all time favourite bands. These will be my first arena shows since the X Factor tour last year, and I cannot wait to perform my own songs to audiences across the country!!!' Remaining dates are as follows:

6 Manchester Arena
7 Manchester Arena
9 Glasgow SECC
10 Glasgow SECC
11 Glasgow SECC
13 Belfast Odyssey
14 Belfast Odyssey
16 Dublin O2
17 Dublin O2
19 Nottingham Capital FM Arena
20 Liverpool Echo Arena.

Most read news of the week
Dubstep/Trumpet Hybrid Becomes A Viral Sensation
Alan Jackson, Travis Tritt, Pam Tillis, Patty Loveless, Tracy Lawrence, Kathy Mattea, Joe Diffie, Mark Chesnutt, T. Graham Brown, And More Join George Jones For His Final Nashville Concert
Oblivion Original Motion Picture Soundtrack From Universal Pictures Featuring New Music By M83 Set For Release On April 9, 2013
Mar 12: Phil Perry "Say Yes" (ft. Covers Of The Beatles, Simon & Garfunkel, Doobie Brothers & Sam Cooke)
Halfway To Hazard And Josh J. Bleidt To Receive Danny R. Ford Distinguished Service Award At Kentucky Music Hall Of Fame And Museum 2013 Induction Ceremony
Chelsea Bain Rocking Las Vegas Motor Speedway
King Drummer Boy Releases New Video For "Does She?"
The Harlem Shake Album - Drum & Bass Dubstep Electro Trap
Midnight Oil Celebrated With Essential Oils, Double-Disc Collection Of Recordings Spanning 1978-2002, Curated By The Band

© 2001-2020 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.4233320 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0049738883972168 secs

Support (5$/year) We noticed you are using an Ad blocker! Please consider supporting our site. We provide free content for everyone and would love to only be funded by music lovers -> Find out how