Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
RnB 04/07/2014

Trey Songz's "Trigga" Features Collaborations With Nicki Minaj, Justin Bieber, Juicy J, Ty Dolla $ign And Mila J

Trey Songz's "Trigga" Features Collaborations With Nicki Minaj, Justin Bieber, Juicy J, Ty Dolla $ign And Mila J

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts/ Atlantic Records) Songbook Entertainment/Atlantic recording artist Trey Songz has announced the release of his hugely anticipated new album, "TRIGGA." The collection - which includes the hit singles "SmartPhones," "Foreign," and the RIAA gold certified "Na Na" - arrives at retailers, DSP's and streaming partners today. The R&B superstar gave fans a first listen of his sixth studio album by partnering with MTV for their global "MTV First" campaign.

With "TRIGGA," Trey Songz has crafted his most intimate album yet, an honest and courageous set that more than confirms his status as the undisputed master of modern R&B, pop, and soul. The album is deeply personal and intensely creative, with songs like the international smash, "Change Your Mind" revealing a unique glimpse at the GRAMMY Award-nominated superstar as a whole. What's more, "TRIGGA" sees contributions from an array of stars, including Nicki Minaj, Justin Bieber, Juicy J, Mila J and fellow Atlantic recording artist and rising R&B star Ty Dolla $ign (see attached tracklisting).

Trey's sixth studio collection, "TRIGGA" follows 2012's blockbuster "CHAPTER V," which debuted at #1 on both the Billboard 200 & Billboard Hip-Hop/R&B charts at #1, fueled by such hit singles as "Heart Attack" and "Simply Amazing." "TRIGGA" will be further available in a Deluxe Edition, featuring four bonus preview tracks from the forthcoming "TREMAINE," as well as a very special Target edition adding another three bonus tracks and sold exclusively at Target (

Trey released his first single, "Na Na," through his social platform, The Angel Network. The blockbuster song has already proven a multi-format favorite, first reaching the top 10 at Urban Mainstream and Rhythmic radio and now ascending at CHR/Pop outlets nationwide. Meanwhile, the DJ Mustard produced track's companion video - which is directed by Gil Green & Trey Songz himself and features internet sensations: Rosa Acosta, Massy a.k.a Mankofit, Brie Bella and Nikka Bella a.k.a The Bella Twins and Jazzma Kendrick - continues to rock YouTube with over 33 million views as of today at

"What's Best For You," the album's most recent release, has quickly shot into the top 15 at Urban AC outlets across the country. The track's official audio is streaming now at; a companion video is in post-production, with a premiere date to be revealed soon. Companion videos for other "TRIGGA" cuts -- including "SmartPhones" ( and "Foreign" (, both of which were directed by Gil Green & Trey Songz -- can be found at Trey's official YouTube channel,

Long regarded as a brilliant live performer, Trey will be among the stars at New Orleans' Essence Music Festival, slated on July 3rd. The appearance follows recent performances at the Hot 97 Summer Jam 2014 and this weekend's BET Experience Fan Fest at Los Angeles' L.A. Live. For upcoming dates, please visit

Trey -- who delivered a show stopping performance of "Na Na" at this weekend's 2014 BET Awards -- celebrated the release of "TRIGGA" with an exclusive iHeartRadio Album Release Party last night, which was broadcasted live from the iHeartRadio Theater in Los Angeles. Clear Channel CHR, Rhythmic CHR, and Urban AC stations featured a video live stream on their websites, and fans can also catch the Album Release Party on Yahoo Screen ( Next up is a special release day visit to ABC's Jimmy Kimmel Live!, for an outdoor stage performance, tonight (check local listings). Other recent appearances include and TV One's one-hour performance/interview special, Interludes Live!, and BET's 106 & Park, broadcast from the BET Experience Fan Fest at Los Angeles' L.A. Live and presented by Target.

(Songbook Entertainment /Atlantic Records)
Release Date: July 1st
1. Cake
2. Foreign
3. Na Na
4. Touchin, Lovin (Feat. Nicki Minaj)
5. Disrespectful (Feat. Mila J)
6. Dead Wrong (Feat. Ty Dolla $ign)
7. All We Do
8. Foreign Remix (Feat. Justin Bieber)
9. Late Night (Feat. Juicy J)
10. SmartPhones
11. Yes, No, Maybe
12. Y.A.S.
13. Change Your Mind
14. What's Best For You (Tremaine Bonus Track)
15. Love Around The World (Tremaine Bonus Track)
16. I Know (Can't Get Back) (Tremaine Bonus Track)
17. Mr. Steal Your Girl (Tremaine Bonus Track)
1. Hard To Walk Away (Target Exclusive)
2. Serial (Target Exclusive)
3. Sneaky (Target Exclusive)

Most read news of the week
Verboten July 2014 Music Lineup
Greek American Rock/Pop Artist Electra In The Studio With Phil X
Lauren Alaina Signs Worldwide Publishing Agreement With Warner/Chappell Music
Ariana Grande Announces Details For New Album "My Everything" Available August 25, 2014
International Music Legend Engelbert Humperdinck Set To Release Highly Anticipated Album On September 30, 2014
Neil Diamond's All-Time Greatest Hits Set For Release July 8, 2014 With 23 Original Studio Recordings
Ed Sheeran's "x" Acclaimed New Album Debuts Atop Soundscan/Bllboard 200 With Record-Breaking Sales
Filipino Music Artist, Lourdes Duque Baron, Releases Song Tribute To John Lennon, "(Just Like) Starting Over"
Electronic-Pop Band, Parralox Releases New Single "Crying On The Dancefloor"

© 2001-2020 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0233531 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0050420761108398 secs

Support (5$/year) We noticed you are using an Ad blocker! Please consider supporting our site. We provide free content for everyone and would love to only be funded by music lovers -> Find out how