Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
RnB 23/07/2014

Various Artists Reggae Compilation "Sea Of Love Riddim, Vol. 1" Set For Release On August 5, 2014

Various Artists Reggae Compilation "Sea Of Love Riddim, Vol. 1" Set For Release On August 5, 2014
New York, NY (Top40 Charts/ Alex Rozay PR) The first volume of the 2014 revamp of the classic "Sea of Love Riddim" (originally produced by Sir Coxsone Dodd for his Studio One label), offers an abundance of great music! Uplifting and positive
messages will resonate with each and every reggae and dancehall fan!

The "Sea of Love Riddim, Vol. 1" (Skinny Bwoy/Skinny Bwoy Canada), compilation starts off with "Kiss Me One More Time" from the wonderful songbird Twiggi (best known for her work with Penthouse Records in the mid-90's). It then takes a turn upwards with "Party Tun Up" from Sadiki and Third World reggae band lead singer AJ Brown. The brilliant Pam Hall (who has released several albums through VP Records), hits the perfect notes with the inspirational "Freedom Song". Canada's Tony Anthony takes over with "Friend Zone".

We are then introduced to the splendid voice of Michelle Buckley (the sister of singer/songwriter/producer Sadiki), making her recording debut with the Reggae Gospel offering "Prisoners". British songstress Helen Rogers (best known for her work with Jazzmasters & Paul Hardcastle), gives us "Woman Overboard" in keeping with the theme of the compilation. Sadiki is up next (recording under the name Henry Buckley Jr. on this track), he belts out the classic "Sea of Love" with great conviction. Likkle Shanx of the group Roots Revealers is up next with the sweet reggae ballad "Memories". French trumpeter Poopa Tribuman gives us "Sea of Trumpets" - a jazzy-reggae, muted-trumpet rendition of "Sea of Love". Album Producer Sadiki then closes out the segment with the "Sea of Love Riddim".

"Sea of Love Riddim, Vol. 1" (Skinny Bwoy/Skinny Bwoy Canada) is available immediately on a pre-order basis at iTunes, and other leading digital stores. Physical CD's can be purchased via Amazon or directly from Skinny Bwoy Records at "Sea of Love Riddim, Vol. 1" officially releases on August 5th, 2014.

"Sea of Love Riddim (Vol. 1)" Tracklist:
1. Kiss Me One More Time - Twiggi (H. Buckley, Jr./C.S. Dodd)
2. Party Tun Up - Sadiki & AJ Brown (H. Buckley, Jr./C.S. Dodd)
3. Freedom Song - Pam Hall (H. Buckley, Jr./C.S. Dodd)
4. Friend Zone - Tony Anthony (H. Buckley, Jr./C.S. Dodd)
5. Prisoners - Michelle Buckley (H. Buckley, Jr./M. Brooks, C.S. Dodd)
6. Woman Overboard - Helen Rogers (H. Buckley, Jr./H. Rogers/C.S. Dodd)
7. Sea of Love - Henry Buckley Jr. (P. Baptiste/G. Khoury)
8. Memories - Likkle Shanx (H. Buckley, Jr./J. Mundahl/C.S. Dodd)
9. Sea of Trumpets - Papa Tribuman (P. Baptiste/G. Khoury)
10. Sea of Love Riddim - Sadiki (C.S. Dodd)
"Sea of Love Riddim (Vol. 1)" Credits:
Produced by Henry "Sadiki" Buckley, Jr
Music programmed and performed by Henry "Sadiki" Buckley, Jr, except for Muted Trumpet - performed by Poopa Tribuman

All tracks recorded by Henry "Sadiki" Buckley, Jr. at Skinny Bwoy Recording except:
Track 1 - Additional recording by Gilly at Trainline Studios, FL
Track 3 - Additional recording by Pam Hall at Myrtle's Place Studio, Jamaica
Track 4 - Recorded by Henry "Sadiki" Buckley, Jr. at Voodoo Studios Canada
Track 6 - Additional recording by Simon Camara at Neemah Music, UK
Track 8 - Additional recording by Likkle Shanx
Track 9 - Additional recording by Munsch Cedric at Sleeping Bag Studio, France

All tracks mixed and mastered by Henry "Sadiki" Buckley, Jr at Skinny Bwoy Canada.

Most read news of the week

© 2001-2021 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0164790 secs // 4 () queries in 0.010197639465332 secs