Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
RnB 15/11/2014

Snoop Dogg, T-Pain, Future And More To Appear On 'Full Court Press, Vol. 1' Out December 9th

Snoop Dogg, T-Pain, Future And More To Appear On 'Full Court Press, Vol. 1' Out December 9th

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts/ Missing Piece Group) FULL COURT PRESS, Vol. 1 will be released December 9th by Full Court Press Records in collaboration with The Cherry Party, a newly formed record label in joint venture with Sony Music. The album features the best artists in hip-hop double-teaming the mic with legendary basketball stars on 9 brand new slamming tracks. These songs are unique in that in addition to being hard hitting & explosive, the music is family-friendly and filled with messages that are positive & inspirational.

Full Track List:
1) "Airtime" feat. Future, Sean Garrett, Rocko, Lou Williams
2) "I'm A Champion" feat. T-Pain, Dorrough, Shawn "Matrix" Marion and Young Cash
3) "Go Hard" feat. Bun B, Stephen Jackson
4) "Oh Yeah" feat. Snoop Dogg, The Game, Joe Smith, Lamar Odom
5) "ShowOut" feat. Mase, Iman Shumpert, Chris Styles, Maino
6) "Bang 'Em Down Low" feat. Soulja Boy, Glen Big Baby Davis, Maurice "Mo" Pete
7) "Winning Streak" feat. Twista, Willie Taylor, Carlos Boozer
8) "Bang Hard On 'Em" feat. Trevor Ariza, Gudda Gudda, Birdman, Silk The Shocker
9) "We Hoopin (Yea Boy)" feat. Royce Da 5'9", Charlie Villanueva

The music video for "I'm A Champion," has just premiered on BET's hallmark TV show 106 & Park. The clip features T-Pain, Dorrough, Young Cash and basketball champion Shawn " Matrix" Marion representing the spirit of the track, "Never give up, keep your head high... as long as your heart beats you're a champion."
The video can be experienced here:

"I'm A Champion" performer T-Pain recently told, "We made sure to have real content on this song, we're not just slamming hooks and verses on beats, we're paying attention to the content, we gotta be strong, inspirational and motivational."

"I got involved in this project because it has a strong message, which is not the case anymore or hasn't been for a long time in hip hop music," states Joseph Charles record label executive with The Cherry Party/Sony Music. "In the beginning hip-hop music was always fun, then it turned into gangsta rap and you know the rest of the story... I felt the need to get involved, I felt this project could make a difference in hip-hop. It could be music that kids wouldn't have to hide from their parents or teachers, whole families can listen and enjoy together. This is a feel good project that everyone needs to hear to appreciate."

Recently, The Boombox premiered the 2nd single from the project, "Airtime," which features Future, Sean Garrett, Rocko and Baller Lou Williams. You can find the embeddable Soundcloud here:

As Glen "Big Baby" Davis proudly reflects on the album, "Kids love music and kids love athletes - to get athletes and artist together and create a positive message that's strong, that's strong - kids will LISTEN."
FULL COURT PRESS, Vol. 1 will be available everywhere on December 9th!

Most read news of the week
Kevin L. Walker & Paul Sloan In Vigilante Diaries
Buffalo Wild Wings Launches iHeartRadio's First Branded Radio Station
UK Jazz Sensation Jamie Cullum Announces NYC Dates With Billy Joel; MSG On 11/25 & 12/18
The 2014 Hip Hop Hall Of Fame Awards Show To Be Televised By Soul Of The South TV During Hip Hop History Month
The Soundtrack For 'Riot Club' Is Featuring "We're Out There Somewhere" Performed By Graham Coxon
Becky G, Shawn Mendes, Bea Miller And R5 To Perform At Free Rock The Red Kettle Concert At LA Live In Downtown On December 6, 2014
Artificial Agent Premier "Master Blaster" Music Video
Clive Davis & The Recording Academy Present The Pre-Grammy Gala
Aloe Blacc, Bilal, Chris Turner, Miguel Atwood-Ferguson, Berklee Neo-Soul Ensemble & Contemporary Symphony Orchestra Perform Tribute To Storied Marvin Gaye Album Dec. 4

© 2001-2021 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0102000 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0088746547698975 secs