Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Pop / Rock 21/04/2015

Flo Morrissey Soars On Debut Album 'Tomorrow Will Be Beautiful,' Out July 17, 2015

Flo Morrissey Soars On Debut Album 'Tomorrow Will Be Beautiful,' Out July 17, 2015

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Flo Morrissey will release her stunning debut album, 'Tomorrow Will Be Beautiful,' on Glassnote Records on July 17. Recorded in Los Angeles with Noah Georgeson (Devendra Banhart, Joanna Newsom) and in Paris with Philippe Zdar (Phoenix, Cassius), the album is a sublime introduction to the 20-year-old Londoner, whose single, "Pages Of Gold," has already garnered international acclaim.

Morrissey penned all ten original songs on 'Tomorrow Will Be Beautiful' and plays guitar and piano on the album. Her voice and songwriting possess a timeless quality; an otherworldly naivety coupled with the weight of an old soul. It's a distinct and remarkable combination, one that calls to mind the work of Karen Dalton, Kate Bush or Joanna Newsom.

Ahead of the release of 'Tomorrow Will Be Beautiful,' Morrissey follows a just-completed North American tour supporting Ibeyi, with live dates that include a European tour with Tobias Jesso Jr in May and select festival sets such as Live at Leeds this summer. Morrissey will return the U.S. with dates to be announced. While recording the album, Flo impressed further audiences with performances at SXSW, Green Man and Wilderness Festivals, and opening for Damon Albarn at Les InRocks festival in Paris.

'Tomorrow Will Be Beautiful' tracklist:
1. Show Me
2. Pages of Gold
3. If You Can't Love This All Goes Away
4. Betrayed
5. Sleeplessly Dreaming
6. I Only Like His Hat Not Him
7. Wildflower
8. Why
9. Women Of Secret Gold
10. Tomorrow Will Be Beautiful
Flo Morrissey On The Web:

Most read news of the week
"Furious 7: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack" And "See You Again" By Wiz Khalifa (Ft. Charlie Puth) Catapult To The Top Around The World Hitting #1 On Billboard, Spotify, iTunes And Shazam
Young Thug's Long Awaited Debut Album "Hy!£UN35," Arrives On August 28, 2015 - "Barter 6" Available Everywhere
Right On! DW3's "Truth" Is Spreading Fast
The Textones' First New Albums Reissued In Expanded Editions From Omnivore
Dry & Bolinger - I Don't Know Remix
Josh Groban Announces Fall North American Tour In Support Of New Album Stages, To Kick Off September 12
AXS TV Renews The Flagship Version Of The World's Most Popular Music Competition Show 'The X Factor Uk' For A Second Year
25 Years Of Hi-Bias Records: House Originals Hi-Bias Records Celebrate 25 Years In Style
Sam Lewis' New Album Premieres Exclusively On Paste; "Waiting On You" Out 4/21
Miami Beach Centennial: City Recommends Visitors Take Advantage Of It's 100th Birthday All Year Long
Incubus & Deftones Co-Headlining Summer Tour Dates
Dry & Bolinger Releases New Single "Tell Her"
'Marvel's Avengers: Age Of Ultron' Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Digital Album Set For Release On April 28, 2015
Miranda Lambert Carries Jill Milan To American Country Music Awards
Insomniac Announces First Ever Bassrush Tour Featuring 12th Planet, Loudpvck And Kove Tickets On-sale Today

© 2001-2020 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0294459 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0060317516326904 secs

Support (5$/year) We noticed you are using an Ad blocker! Please consider supporting our site. We provide free content for everyone and would love to only be funded by music lovers -> Find out how