Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address

Leonel Garcia & Natalia Lafourcade Lead 16th Annual Latin Grammy Awards Nominations

Leonel Garcia & Natalia Lafourcade Lead 16th Annual Latin Grammy Awards Nominations

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) The Latin Recording Academy today announced nominations for the 16th Annual Latin GRAMMY Awards via, Facebook and Twitter. Leonel García leads with six nominations, followed by Natalia Lafourcade with five. Additionally, Juan Luis Guerra and Alejandro Sanz; engineers Edgar Barrera, Demián Nava, and Alan Saucedo; and producer Cachorro López each receive four nominations. Pablo Alborán, Miguel Bosé, Café Quijano, Pedro Capó, Nicky Jam, Ricky Martin, and Vicentico are among those who each receive three noms. The 16th Annual Latin GRAMMY Awards, set for Thursday, Nov. 19 at the MGM Grand Garden Area in Las Vegas, will be broadcast live on the Univision Network from 8-11 p.m. ET/PT (7 p.m. Central).

"This year's crop of nominees truly personify and represent a considerably diverse, eclectic and comprehensive worldwide Latin music community, which is a testament to The Latin Recording Academy's voting process," said Gabriel Abaroa Jr., President/CEO of The Latin Recording Academy. "With so many music professionals participating in the awards process, it's gratifying to see so many creators, performers and producers getting due recognition from their peers. With this list of nominees, the Latin GRAMMYs® are sure be one of the biggest Latin music celebrations yet."

Following is a sampling of the nominations, featuring an array of musical styles, artists and creative professionals, as well as some of the most prominent names and brightest newcomers in Latin music. For a complete list of nominees, media credentialing instructions and more information, please visit The Latin Recording Academy's website.

Record Of The Year
"Fiesta" — Bomba Estéreo
"Encanto" — Miguel Bosé
"Será (Vida De Hombre)" — Café Quijano
"La Vida Entera" — Camila Featuring Marco Antonio Solís
"Ella Es" — Leonel García Featuring Jorge Drexler
"Tus Besos" — Juan Luis Guerra 4.40
"Hasta La Raíz" — Natalia Lafourcade
"Disparo Al Corazón" — Ricky Martin
"Un Zombie A La Intemperie" — Alejandro Sanz
"Ese Camino" — Julieta Venegas
Album Of The Year
MTV Unplugged — Pepe Aguilar
Son De Panamá — Rubén Blades Con Roberto Delgado & Orquesta
Amo — Miguel Bosé
Orígenes: El Bolero Volumen 3 — Café Quijano
Todo Tiene Su Hora — Juan Luis Guerra 4.40
Creo En Mí — Natalia Jiménez
Hasta La Raíz — Natalia Lafourcade
Caja De Música — Monsieur Periné
Sirope — Alejandro Sanz
Consentido — María Toledo
Song Of The Year (A Songwriter's Award)
"Disparo Al Corazón" — Pedro Capó, Yoel Henríquez, Ricky Martin & Rafael Esparza Ruiz, songwriters (Ricky Martin)

"Ese Camino" — Julieta Venegas, songwriter (Julieta Venegas)
"Hasta La Raíz" — Leonel Garcia & Natalia Lafourcade, songwriters (Natalia Lafourcade)
"Hoy Es Domingo" — Beatriz Luengo, Antonio Rayo Gibo, Yotuel Romero & Diego Torres, songwriters (Diego Torres)

"Por Fin" — Pablo Alborán, songwriter (Pablo Alborán)
"Quédate Con Ella" — Claudia Brant & Natalia Jiménez, songwriters (Natalia Jiménez)
"Recuerdas" — Leonel García, songwriter (Leonel García)
"Un Zombie A La Intemperie" — Alejandro Sanz, songwriter (Alejandro Sanz)
"Vida De Mi Vida" — Gian Marco, songwriter (Gian Marco)
"Vivo" — Pedro Capó, songwriter (Pedro Capó)
Best New Artist
Iván "Melón" Lewis
Manu Manzo
Monsieur Periné
Julieta Rada
Tulipa Ruiz
Raquel Sofía
Vázquez Sounds
Vitrola Sintética
Best Contemporary Pop Vocal Album
Terral — Pablo Alborán
Amo — Miguel Bosé
Aquila — Pedro Capó
A Quien Quiera Escuchar (Deluxe Edition) — Ricky Martin
Sirope — Alejandro Sanz
Best Urban Performance
"A Ti Te Encanta" — Alexis & Fido
"Una Cita (Remix)" — Alkilados Featuring J Alvarez, El Roockie and Nicky Jam
"Ay Vamos" — J Balvin
"El Perdón" — Nicky Jam & Enrique Iglesias
"El Tiki" — Maluma
"Calentura" — Yandel
"Sígueme Y Te Sigo" — Daddy Yankee
Best Alternative Music Album
Amanecer — Bomba Estéreo
Sombras De Oro — Centavrvs
Hasta La Raíz — Natalia Lafourcade
Y La Banda Sigue — Los Auténticos Decadentes
Moctezuma — Porter
Best Salsa Album
Son De Panamá — Rubén Blades Con Roberto Delgado & Orquesta
Jukebox Primera Edición — Luis Enrique
Que Suenen Los Tambores — Víctor Manuelle
Son 45 — Ismael Miranda
Estaciones — Rey Ruiz
Best Ranchero Album
Pa' Que Sientas Lo Que Siento — Aida Cuevas
Acaríciame El Corazón — Pedro Fernández
Mariachi Flor De Toloache — Mariachi Flor De Toloache
Alegría Del Mariachi — Mariachi Los Arrieros Del Valle
Mexicano Hasta Las Pampas 2 — Diego Verdaguer
Best Folk Album
La Muerte Del Rucio Moro — Reynaldo Armas
Balas Y Chocolate — Lila Downs
Ayahuasca Dreams — Ciro Hurtado
Hijos De La Tierra — Los Tekis
30 Años + 5 Días — Teresa Parodi
Best Samba/Pagode Album
Verde Amarelo Negro Anil — Nilze Carvalho
Herança Popular — Arlindo Cruz
Só Felicidade — Fundo De Quintal
Em Samba! Ao Vivo — Mart´Nália
Bossa Negra — Diogo Nogueira & Hamilton de Holanda
Ser Humano — Zeca Pagodinho
Sorriso Eu Gosto — Ao Vivo No Maracanãzinho — Sorriso Maroto

This year's Latin GRAMMY Awards process registered approximately 9,000 submissions over a 12-month eligibility period (July 1, 2014 - June 30, 2015), and all members of The Latin Recording Academy were able to submit entries for consideration through an online entry process. Final ballots will be mailed on Oct. 1 to the voting members of The Latin Recording Academy, and they are due back to the accounting firm of Deloitte by Oct. 22, when they will be tabulated. The results will be revealed on the Latin GRAMMY telecast. This year, for the third time, The Latin Recording Academy and Spotify will work together to offer voting members and all music fans the opportunity to listen to nominated music for the 16th Annual Latin GRAMMY Awards.

Most read news of the week
Alternative Rock Ensemble Ferris And The Wheels To Release Eagerly Awaited Debut Album
Antigone Rising Launches Girl Bands Rock Foundation To Help Educate & Inspire Young Girls Aroung The World Accomplish Their Goals
Grammy And Emmy Award Winning Multi-platinum Producer Narada Michael Walden To Release New Full Length Album Evolution On Tarpan Records
The BET "Hip Hop Awards" 2015 Will Bring The Biggest Names In Hip Hop To The Biggest Stage In Hip Hop
Code Black, Featuring Original Music By Clinton Shorter, Debuts 9/30
Kranium Spreads "Rumors"; "Rumors" Drops On October 16, 2015
Latin Coachella- Daily Line Up Of Music Performances Announced For The First Ever L Festival
Panama - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Summer Ends And Heatwave Begins With DJ Mixes, Vol. 1 On Beatport

© 2001-2021 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0200889 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0056018829345703 secs