Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Country 26/11/2015

Sister Hazel-Lighter In The Dark

Sister Hazel-Lighter In The Dark

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Croakin' Poets' platinum-selling recording artists, Sister Hazel, will release their first new album in five years, Lighter In The Dark, February 2016. The long-awaited 14-track collection, produced by noted Nashville producer Chip Matthews (Lady A, Brooks & Dunn), represents the band's entrée into the country music genre. Fans ordering the CD at the live shows or the digital album from iTunes will receive an instant download of a sure-to-be fan favorite, "We Got It All Tonight." Preorder the album here.
While touring in support of their ninth studio album, Sister Hazel will preview some of the brand-new songs. From the intro ballad, "Fall off the Map," to the heartfelt "Something to Believe In," to the fun-loving good times of "Kiss Me Without Whiskey" and "Karaoke Song" featuring Darius Rucker, Lighter In The Dark is the first Sister Hazel album to showcase the band's Southern Rock/Country side. The band embraces their roots and Florida music influences wholeheartedly. Each member of the group is involved in writing and performing their songs, and the result is a culmination of 20 years of friendship and musical stylings.
"The five years since our last record has been anything but a straight and clear path," states bassist/vocalist Jett Beres. "After making records together for over 20 years, we found ourselves struggling to find The Sound; a body of work that would honestly represent who each of us were as a band and as individuals. The music that was created was our "lighter in the dark." The songs that form this record slowly began to illuminate a clarity of direction and creativity for us. In choosing a record title, this lyric from the song "Something to Believe In" became the clear choice to represent our journey, our struggles, and ultimately our deliverance."

Lighter In The Dark Track List:
1. "Fall off the Map"
2. "That Kind of Beautiful"
3."Karaoke Song" featuring Darius Rucker
4. "Something to Believe In"
5. "Kiss Me Without Whiskey"
6. "Almost Broken"
7. "Take It With Me"
8. "We Got It All Tonight"
9. "Danger is Real"
10. "Prettiest Girl at the Dance"
11. "Thoroughbred Heart"
12. "Run Highway Run"
13. "Back to Me"
14. "Ten Candle Days"
For more information on Sister Hazel and special preorder packages, visit Follow Sister Hazel @SisterHazelBand and Suggested Tweet: Pick up @SisterHazelBand new album #LighterInTheDark today!

Most read news of the week
Rihanna - The Anti World Tour
Luke Bryan Kicks Off 125th Annual Salvation Army Red Kettle Campaign During Dallas Cowboys Thanksgiving Day Game
Emily Wells' 'Promise' - A Soul Record In Baroque Clothing - Out January 29, 2016
Country's Family Reunion Tribute Series Features Gene Watson And Moe Bandy Friday, November 27 On RFD-TV
SiriusXM Names Artists And Songs Of 2015: "Breakthrough Artists Of The Year", "'Welcome Back' Artists Of The Year", "Breakthrough Artists You've Probably Never Heard Of" And "Artists To Watch In 2016"
Students Selected For Grammy Camp-Jazz Session And Grammy In The Schools Media Team
18 Year-Old Singer/Musician Young Marco Releases New Single, "Love Song"
Marios Joannou Elia's New CD Staubzucker: A Ground-breaking Album Of Guitar Music
Chicago House 2015 Style - Jose Zaragoza - The Redux

© 2001-2021 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0087011 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0077767372131348 secs