Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address

New Jersey Native Skrizzly Adams Takes Home $25,000 Cash Grand Prize In 2015 International Songwriting Competition (ISC)

New Jersey Native Skrizzly Adams Takes Home $25,000 Cash Grand Prize In 2015 International Songwriting Competition (ISC)

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts / International Songwriting Competition (ISC)) The International Songwriting Competition (ISC), considered to be the most prestigious and selective songwriting competition in the world, has announced its 2015 winners selected from 18,500 entries from 120 countries worldwide.

The overall Grand Prize is awarded to the gifted songwriter/performer Skrizzly Adams for his song "Tipping Point." Upon learning that he won the overall Grand Prize, New Jersey native Skrizzly said, "Songwriting is my passion in life, so winning ISC is like winning the Heisman trophy!"

Skrizzly Adams is a songwriter who is difficult to pigeonhole (critics have described him as Bruce Springsteen meets Kanye West). Originally applying his musical talents to the art of producing, he only began to pursue singing professionally a couple of years ago, releasing his self-produced debut project, Stains, a year later. The EPquickly garnered the attention of several high-profile figures including blogger Perez Hilton and urban super producer Boi-1da, ultimately landing him a major label deal with Atlantic Records. In November, 2015, Skrizzly joined Elle King on her North American tour. He is currently working on his debut album.

Winners were selected by a panel of judges which included: Kesha; American Authors; Pat Metheny; Lorde; Sara Evans; Bastille; Bill Withers; Keane; Danilo Perez; Hardwell; Gerald Casale (Devo); Joy Williams (The Civil Wars); Keb' Mo'; Sean Paul; Afro Celt Sound System; Craig Kallman (Chairman/CEO, Atlantic Records); Dan McCarroll (President, Warner Bros. Records); Daniel Glass (President, Glassnote Records); Craig Balsam (Owner, Razor & Tie Records); Kevin Welk (Chief Creative, Vanguard and Sugar Hill Records); Steve Yegelwel (Senior Vice President, Capitol Records); Bruce Iglauer (Founder/President, Alligator Records); and many more.

Previous ISC winners have included: Vance Joy, Bastille, Passenger, Kate Miller-Heidke, Lindsey Stirling, Gotye, The Band Perry, Kasey Chambers, Gin Wigmore, King Charles, Kimbra, Gregory Porter, Omar Sosa, For King & Country, and more.

To see the complete list of all 68 winners and to hear the winning songs, go to

Most read news of the week
Bumbershoot: Seattle's Music & Arts Festival Announces Official 2016 Lineup
Moon Sounds Records To Re-Release Sounds Of Sputnik Debut LP
Nene Musk Announces Grupo Extra's New Single "Te Vas"
Romantic Rebel Premieres New Video For Single "Too Far"; New Tour With Smile Empty Soul; New EP Coming Out Early Summer 2016
Frank Zappa's 'Lumpy Money Project/Object,' 'Road Tapes, Venue #1,' And 'Road Tapes, Venue #2' To Be Reissued And 'Road Tapes, Venue #3' To Debut On May 27, 2016
WFYI Public Media, Ted Green Films And Heartland Film To Present World Premiere Of "Attucks: The School That Opened A City"
Riflekid Punk Rock Band From The Philippines: Of New Members And Updates
Santana IV Debuts At #5 On Billboard's Top 200 Chart
Suzerain To Release New Album 'Identity'

© 2001-2020 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0206749 secs // 4 () queries in 0.005277156829834 secs

Support (5$/year) We noticed you are using an Ad blocker! Please consider supporting our site. We provide free content for everyone and would love to only be funded by music lovers -> Find out how