Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address

Universal Music Publishing Group Songwriters Honored At 33rd Annual ASCAP Pop Awards

Universal Music Publishing Group Songwriters Honored At 33rd Annual ASCAP Pop Awards

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Universal Music Publishing Group (UMPG) and its songwriters were honored for writing eleven of the most performed pop songs of 2015 at the 33rd annual ASCAP Pop Music Awards held in Los Angeles last night.

UMPG writers winners recognized at the event included Justin Bieber, Demi Lovato, DaHeala, Ne-Yo, Jeremih, R. City, Philip Lawrence, Everton Bonner, and John Taylor.

The full list of UMPG award-winning songs:
"Cool For The Summer"
(Demi Lovato)
"Earned It"
From Fifty Shades of Grey (NBC/Universal)
"Locked Away"
R. City
"Love Me Like You Do"
From Fifty Shades of Grey (NBC/Universal)
"Post To Be"
(Everton Bonner and John Taylor)
"See You Again"
From Furious 7 (NBC/Universal)
"Time Of Our Lives"
"Uptown Funk"
(Philip Lawrence)
"What Do You Mean?"
(Justin Bieber)
"Where Are U Now"
(Justin Bieber)

Most read news of the week
Live Nation Celebrates Summer's Biggest Music Tours With 2nd Annual National Concert Day Show And $20 Ticket Offer
Nelly Furtado - Don't Be Evil: Do The Right Thing
SIXX:A.M. Officially Release New Album 'Vol 1. Prayers For The Damned', Today
Haley Reinhart Releases Sophomore Album "Better" On April 29, 2016
Cracker Barrel Old Country Store To Offer 2015 ACM New Artist Of The Year Cole Swindell's "You Should Be Here" Album
Radiohead, Red Hot Chili Peppers, LCD Soundsystem, And J. Cole To Headline Lollapalooza For 25th Anniversary Year
Hear 'Burn The Witch,' A New Radiohead Song
Colin Hay + Of Monsters And Men On Jimmy Kimmel Live! Mash-Up Series
John Ozier Promoted To Vice President, Nashville Creative For Ole
Dan Redfeld Announces The Release Of Classical CD A Hopeful Place For Soprano And Chamber Orchestra From Navona Records
Kandace Springs Set For June 24 Release Of Her Debut Album "Soul Eyes"
ATTALOSS Sign With Alpha Omega Management, Working On New Album!
Marvel Music Presents "Captain America: Civil War" Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Featuring Music By Henry Jackman
Bera Debuts "Tickets To The Movies" Video, Second Single Off Upcoming Release
Mobile Deathcamp's Extended US Tour Kicks Off This Week!

© 2001-2020 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.6461170 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0044989585876465 secs

Support (5$/year) We noticed you are using an Ad blocker! Please consider supporting our site. We provide free content for everyone and would love to only be funded by music lovers -> Find out how