Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Pop / Rock 09/08/2016

Enigma Announces Triumphant Return With New Album 'The Fall Of A Rebel Angel'

Enigma Announces Triumphant Return With New Album 'The Fall Of A Rebel Angel'

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Legendary multiplatinum Award-winning German electronic music project ENIGMA returns with its long-awaited eighth full-length album, The Fall Of A Rebel Angel [Republic Records], available in stores and at all digital retailers November 11, 2016. The digital pre-order goes live today on iTunes! On October 10, the first single and instant grat download "Sadeness (Part II)" will become available - a sequel to the project's most notable and successful hit "Sadeness (Part I)."

Driven by founder, composer, and producer Michael Cretu, The Fall Of A Rebel Angel weaves together twelve conceptual tracks, known as "Chapters," into one cohesive and compelling story. The music paints a picture of a protagonist's progression, growth, and ultimate evolution. Created with the diehard fan base in mind, the record confidently stands at the intersection of classical influences, dubstep, chant, intriguing vocals, and whirling, wild emotions.

Since releasing its groundbreaking 1990 debut, MCMXC a.D., ENIGMA have become one of electronic music's most influential entities. Its success continued with the massive single "Return to Innocence" off its 1993 album, The Cross of Changes. Over the course of seven releases, ENIGMA has sold a total of 70 million-plus copies, scored 60 number ones worldwide, and achieved more than 100 platinum certifications around the globe. Now, Michael Cretu returns with his finest hour yet, The Fall Of A Rebel Angel.

1 Circle Eight (feat. Nanuk)
2 The Omega Point
3 Diving
4 The Die Is Cast (feat. Mark Josher)
5 Mother (feat. Anggun)
6 Agnus Dei
7 Sadeness (Part II) (feat. Anggun)
8 Lost In Nothingness
9 Oxygen Red (feat. Anggun)
10 Confession Of The Mind
11 Absolvo
12 Amen (feat. Aquilo).

Most read news of the week
Merican Slang Signs With 13 Music!
The Inconsistent Jukebox Releases 'Bold Ego Fledgling'; Video Features Parris Goebel, Request Dance Crew
Kandace Springs Premieres "Rain Falling" Video
2K Announces WWE 2K17 In-Game Soundtrack Curated By Sean "Diddy" Combs Aka Puff Daddy
Marconi Union - Ghost Stations
Trio (Dolly Parton, Linda Ronstadt & Emmylou Harris) Debut Lyric Video For Alternate Version Of "Wildflowers"
David Nagler & Friends: Carl Sandburg's Chicago Poems To Be Released On October 14, 2016
Alabama Rapper 'Young Boogatti' Releases New Single 'Late Night Luv'
"Twisted Sister: Metal Meltdown Live At The Hard Rock Casino Las Vegas - A Concert To Honor A.J. Pero" Debuts At #1 On Billboard's Music Video Sales Chart

© 2001-2021 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0364599 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0054411888122559 secs