Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
 News Tour Dates 21/02/2017

Reverend Peyton's Big Damn Band Releases New Video "We Deserve A Happy Ending"

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *


New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Rev. Peyton, known for his viral shotgun guitar video and virtuosic slide guitar, is back! This time Rev literally sets his best friend on fire, and all hell breaks loose behind Rev. Peyton's Big Damn Band as they perform "We Deserve a Happy Ending" on their own front porch in the new video from the upcoming March 10, 2017 album release Front Porch Sessions.

"We researched these dangerous Hollywood-style stunts and my best friend, Jim Connor, volunteered to let me set him on fire inside my house," says Rev. Peyton. All of these people, animals, and machinery were all packed inside of Rev. and Breezy's tiny cabin in the Brown County Hills. "These folks are just our friends and family," Rev. Peyton says. "We are lucky to be surrounded by hillbillies, performers, artists, daredevils, and adventurers." With almost no budget, this video is one continuous camera shot and was captured by Rev's good pal and photographer Tyler Zoller in one take. It's all DIY, but all the proper precautions were taken. Rev. urges people not to try this at home, especially if you live in a wood house.
Washboard Breezy, Rev. Peyton's wife and band member, says, "The song is stripped down, Maxwell Senteney plays a suitcase just like on the record, but it sounds huge." "It's all about the vocals," Rev. Peyton adds. "Max and Breezy make the song for me."

Rev. Peyton's Big Damn Band is:
Rev. Peyton - guitar, vocals
Washboard Breezy Peyton - washboard, tambourine, snaps, claps and vocals
Maxwell Senteney - percussion, suitcases, buckets and vocals
Produced and directed by Rev. Peyton
Videography and editing: Tyler Zoller
Production Manager: Jayme Hood

TOUR DATES
Thu., Feb. 23 PITTSBURGH, PA Hard Rock Cafe
Fri., Feb. 24 SNOWSHOE, WV Snowshoe Mountain Resort
Sat., Feb. 25 LANCASTER, PA Lancaster Roots and Blues
March 10-15: Release Week — free record store performances
Fri., March 10 BLOOMINGTON, IN Landlocked Records
Sat., March 11 INDIANAPOLIS, IN Indy CD and Vinyl
Sun., March 12 TOLEDO, OH Culture Clash Records
Mon., March 13 CINCINNATI, OH Shake It Records
Tue., March 14 NASHVILLE, TN Grimey's Records
Wed., March 15 ST. LOUIS, MO Vintage Vinyl
Fri., March 17 INDIANAPOLIS, IN The HiFi
Sat., March 18 FERNDALE, MI Magic Bag Theatre
Thu., March 23 BLOOMINGTON, IL Castle Theatre
Fri., March 24 CHICAGO, IL Reggie's Rock Club
Sat., March 25 MUNCIE, IN Downtown Muncie Street Fest
Thu., March 30 ST. LOUIS, MO Off Broadway
Fri., March 31 COLUMBIA, MO Rose Music Hall
Sat., April 1 KANSAS CITY, MO Knucklehead's
Thu., April 6 GREER, SC Albino Skunk Music Festival
Fri., April 7 NEWPORT, KY Southgate House
Sat., April 8 COLUMBUS, OH Woodlands Tavern
Wed., April 19 NASHVILLE, TN Music City Roots
Sat., April 22 CLARKSDALE, MS Juke Joint Festival
Sun., April 23 CLARKSDALE, MS Cathead Mini Fest
Thu., April 27 RICHMOND, VA Capital Ale House
Fri., April 28 VIENNA, VA Jammin Java
Sat., April 29 NYC, NY Mercury Lounge
Sun., April 30 BOSTON, MA Thunder Road
Mon., May 1 SYRACUSE, NY Wescott Theatre
Tue., May 2 BUFFALO, NY Tralf Music Hall
Wed., May 3 CLEVELAND, OH Brachland Ballroom
Fri., May 5 PEKIN, IL Twisted Spoke
Sat., May 6 DUBUQUE, IA Vintage Torque Fest
Thu., May 11 SANTANDER, SPAIN Sala Summum
Sat., May 13 VITORIA, SPAIN Helldorado
Sun., May 14 BILBAO, SPAIN Kafe Antzokia
Mon., May 15 SANTIAGO DE COMPOSTELA, Spain Sala Capitole
Tue., May 16 MADRID, Spain La Boite
Wed., May 17 VALENCIA, Spain 16 Toneladas Rock Club
Thu., May 18 ZARAGOZA, Spain Rock & Blues Cafe
Sat., May 20 CRISSIER, Switzerland Blues Rules






Most read news of the week
The 2017 Remix Awards To Be Held At The W South Beach In Miami, March 23-24
The King Of Pop Michael Jackson Keeps Making History & Breaking Records!
Singer John Preston Releases New Song "Superman Falls" To Benefit Valkyrie Initiative
OneRepublic To Headline 2017 Honda Civic Tour
Roger Waters & Nick Mason Make Rare Public Appearance Together Ahead Of The Opening Of Pink Floyd Exhibition
Chris Brown Announces 'The Party Tour' With 50 Cent, French Montana, & Fabolous
The National Children's Chorus Forms Partnership With USC Thornton School Of Music
The Moon Kids Releases New Single "Forever Blue" On March 31, 2017
Actress Julia Ling Stars In New Comedy Webseries Tactical Girl
Sony/ATV Music Publishing Signs Tori Kelly To Worldwide Publishing Deal
Independent Marketing And Distribution Company IDC To Launch Two New Services And Many Great Releases In 2017
New Independent Music Artist Tim Drisdelle Has Launched His First Major Project As Double EP Set
Internationally Acclaimed Malaysian Singer/Songwriter Vanessa Moses Shares A Tasty Swirl Of Pop, Latin, Blues, Country And Jazz On Her Latest EP "Danish Cookies Is My Name"
STYX, REO Speedwagon & Don Felder Set To Launch "United We Rock" U.S. Summer Tour June 20 In Ridgefield, WA
JC Brooks To Release "The Neon Jungle" In April 2017




© 2001-2019
top40-charts.com (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0349190 secs // 4 () queries in 0.007411003112793 secs


Support Top40-Charts.com (5$/year) We noticed you are using an Ad blocker! Please consider supporting our site. We provide free content for everyone and would love to only be funded by music lovers -> Find out how