Seek out a better experience, upgrade to a full membership! (Learn more)
 News Pop / Rock 21/12/2017

SiriusXM Reveals "Future Five" For 2018 And Welcomes "Class Of 2017" In Music

SiriusXM Reveals "Future Five" For 2018 And Welcomes "Class Of 2017" In Music

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) The music discovery and curation team at SiriusXM announced its "Future Five" artists for 2018 and the "Class of 2017."
The "Future Five" for 2018 consists of five new artists that SiriusXM predicts will breakthrough in 2018.
The "Class of 2017" is comprised of artists that were played first on SiriusXM and subsequently went on to have a major breakthrough year.
"2017 shaped up to be another stellar year in music discovery for SiriusXM," said Steve Blatter, Senior Vice President and General Manager, Music Programming, SiriusXM. "We were thrilled to see four of our 'Future Five for 2017' selections graduate to our 'Class of 2017.' As we move into 2018, our team has never been more excited to bring our subscribers even more new music from a wide range of developing artists across all genres."

SiriusXM's "Future Five" for 2018:

Alice Merton: The Pulse (ch. 15) was the first outlet in America to play "No Roots" back in January 2017. The song recently reached the top 5 on the Adult Alternative chart and top 10 on the Alternative chart. The Canadian-born, German-raised artist signed with Mom+Pop Records in North America and will release her debut full length album in 2018.

Rich The Kid: Hip Hop Nation (ch. 44) was the first outlet in the country to play "New Freezer" in September 2017 and has gone on to lead in airplay. The song has since surpassed 42 million streams and has just entered the top 50 on the Urban chart. Rich The Kid is currently working on his first major label album due out on Interscope Records in 2018.

Morgan Evans: This Australian country artist's first American release received early support on The Highway (ch. 56), which started playing "Kiss Somebody" in July. Evans will begin 2018 by opening for Cole Swindell on his Winter tour and for Chris Young on his Spring tour.

Sofi Tukker: Alt Nation (ch. 36) was the first outlet to play "Best Friend" in September 2017. The song is currently Top 25 on the Alternative chart and Top 30 on the CHR chart. Sofi Tukker will embark on their first headline tour and plan to release more new music in 2018.

Two Feet: Alt Nation named "Go F**k Yourself" a "Critical Cut" when it was the first outlet in America to add the song into rotation in November. The New York-based Two Feet will make his major label debut in 2018.

SiriusXM's Class of 2017:

Carly Pearce: Carly Pearce was first played as an unsigned artist on The Highway in November 2016. Pearce was selected by SiriusXM as one of their Future Five Artists for 2017. She was later signed to Big Machine Records, and her song "Every Little Thing" reached #1 on the national country airplay charts.

Lil Uzi Vert: SiriusXM selected Lil Uzi Vert as a Future Five artist for 2017. Eminem's Shade 45 was the first radio outlet in America to play Lil Uzi Vert's breakthrough song, "XO Tour Llif3." He went on to perform at the Coachella and Lollapalooza music festivals and "XO Tour Llif3" reached top 5 on the Urban airplay charts.

K. Flay: Last year, K. Flay was selected by SiriusXM as one of their Future Five Artists for 2017. She was recently nominated for two Grammy Awards and ended the year by opening up for Imagine Dragons on their Evolve national tour.

Rag N Bone Man: SiriusXM's The Spectrum (ch. 28) was first to play Rag N Bone Man back in October 2016. He was later selected by SiriusXM as one of their Future Five Artists for 2017. The song "Human" achieved the #1 position on both the Adult Rock and Alternative charts in 2017.

Migos: Eminem's Shade 45 first played "Bad and Boujee" in August 2016 and support followed on Hip Hop Nation in September 2016. "Bad and Boujee" reached #1 on both Urban and Rhythmic charts. Critically-acclaimed album Culture was released in January 2017 and went to #1 on the Billboard chart and was certified platinum in July 2017.

James Arthur: In October 2016 The Pulse was the first outlet in America to play "Say You Won't Let Go." Arthur's song went on to reach #1 on the Adult Pop chart and Top 5 on the Pop chart. Arthur also received multiple BRIT award nominations and an American Music Award nomination.

Lanco: The Highway first started playing Lanco back in 2015 when they were still unsigned. They were subsequently signed to Sony Music in Nashville and recently reached #1 on the Country charts with their breakthrough song "Greatest Love Story." Lanco's debut album Hallelujah will be released in January 2018.

Halsey: SiriusXM Hits 1 (ch. 2) was the first outlet in America to support Halsey when she was still an unsigned artist in early 2014. Halsey's second studio album Hopeless Foundation Kingdom, reached #1 on Billboard Chart and her current single, "Bad At Love," is currently top 5 on the Pop charts.

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

Most read news of the week
Under The Lake Resurfaces With "Jazz, Groove & Attitude"
6 String Drag, Americana Pioneers, Return With New Album And 20th Anniversary Reissue Of Steve Earle-Produced 'High Hat' Album Via Schoolkids
Veronica Swift On Her 54th Straight Show With Chris Botti
Herbie Hancock's Spellbinding "River: The Joni Letters" Expanded Edition Releasing December 15 In Celebration Of 10th Anniversary
Andrew Applepie & Bjurman Share 'Waltz Of Despair Ft. Bjurman' Single
Bradford Releases "Thirty Years Of Shouting Quietly" On February 9, 2018
Blacklite District Goes Viral With "Cold As Ice" Music Videos!
Missy Elliott To Receive 2018 Essence 'Black Women In Music' Honor
Volster Ft. Ex-Members Of Masquerade Signs With Roar! Rock Of Angels Records, New Album 'Perfect Storm' Video Teaser Posted
Last Call Pitches - Pitch Perfect 3 Soundtrack Available Now
Stereo Satellite Release Official Music Video For Debut Single "Glass Houses"
MF Doom's Son Passes Away
Get Happy With Free Music Lessons From Learn To Play Day 2018
The Post (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) Is Featuring Music By Multi-Award-Winning Composer John Williams
Gratis Background Music Announced By Royalty Free Music Website Amazing Music Tracks

© 2001-2019 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0301421 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0080196857452393 secs
Members Area
Register or login with just your e-mail address

A validation link will be sent to your e-mail. The link will expire in 15'.

Free for everyone, funded by music lovers -> Find out how