Seek out a better experience, upgrade to a full membership! (Learn more)
 News Pop / Rock 09/02/2018

30 New Songs Added To Valentine's Day Amazon Original Playlists 'Love Me' & 'Love Me Not'

30 New Songs Added To Valentine's Day Amazon Original Playlists 'Love Me' & 'Love Me Not'

Video news

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Today, February 9, Amazon Music adds 30 new songs to the Amazon Original playlists "Love Me," and "Love Me Not." Each playlist offers original songs and covers from artists of various genres to help satisfy the lovers and the haters this Valentine's Day. The pair of playlists, available on Amazon Music Unlimited and Prime Music, offer recordings that embrace the love - or in some cases - ease the pain of heartbreak. Find them both at

Stream Marlon Williams' "Make Way For Love (With Pou Tiriao Singers)":

Stream Screaming Females' "No More I Love You's":

Watch the music video for Dan Auerbach's "Up On a Mountain of Love":

On "Love Me," listeners will find Dan Auerbach's upbeat original, "Up On a Mountain of Love," and Common Holly's "dazzling" (Billboard) take on Frank Ocean's "Thinkin Bout You." The legendary John Prine offers a stripped-down version of Johnny Cash's "The Ways of a Woman in Love," (which premiered via Garden & Gun) while Dominican singer-songwriter Alex Ferreira delivers a romantic cover of Juan Luis Guerra's "La Bilirrubina."

New Zealand's Marlon Williams contributes a stunning "choir version" of the title track to his sophomore album "Make Way For Love (With Pou Tiriao Singers)," and the legendary DJ Premier collaborates with newcomer Torii Wolf for the original song, "Silent Crow." The playlist also features the debut song "Mollie and Luke" from up and comers, Tōth.

"Love Me" also features the new, original song "Somebody" by Amazon's "Weekly One" alumni and rising star, Jillian Jacqueline. Jillian was the first artist ever chosen for "Weekly One", an Amazon Music program highlighting one song by an emerging artist every week.

New Songs Added To "Love Me":
Aaron Taos - "Real"
Alex Ferreira - "La Bilirrubina"
Jillian Jacqueline - "Somebody"
John Prine - "The Ways of a Woman in Love"
Marlon Williams - "Make Way For Love (With Poi Tiriao Singers)"
Torii Wolf featuring DJ Premier - "Silent Crow"
Baths - "I Love You Always Forever"
Calamity the Kid - "Rob Your Heart"
Common Holly - "Thinkin' Bout You"
Dan Auerbach - "Up On a Mountain of Love"
Marty Stuart and His Fabulous Superlatives - "Homesick"
Matt Wertz - "Unexpected Love"
Tōth - "Mollie and Luke"
Brooke Annibale - "I Will"
Gabe Dixon - "I Believe In Our Love (Live)"

Stream/Embed "Love Me" via Amazon Music here:

For the heartbroken, Alexi Murdoch, also contributes a beautifully haunting version of Roy Harper's "Another Day" featuring Valgeir Sigurðsson and Nico Mulhy for the "Love Me Not" playlist, his first release in seven years. New Brunswick, NJ's Screaming Females offer a powerful take on Annie Lennox's "No More I Love You's," and Jay Som offers a newly written original, "Hot Bread," following her breakthrough year in 2017. NPR Music premiered "Hot Bread" and said, "Duterte's pleading voice and pensive guitar give the tune a light, vintage feel with a tinge of sadness. About halfway through, whistling and trumpets interrupt the song with a cheery melody, jolting you out of the melancholy chorus."

SoCal Country artist Sam Outlaw recorded a twangy song of heartbreak entitled "Diamond Ring," and psychedelic pop band of Montreal cover Molly Drake's "Love Isn't A Right." of Montreal's Kevin Barnes told Stereogum, "I first heard Molly Drake's music in a Nick Drake documentary I saw a few years ago. I was touched by the elegance and sad beauty of her work. I've grown to adore and treasure all of her songs. I chose to cover 'Love Isn't A Right' because it felt relevant to my own life, as I have recently fallen in love. I like that the song is instructive and profound but also playful and intelligent in a way that songs about love often aren't."

New Songs Added To "Love Me Not":

Anais Mitchell and Kate Stables - "Woyaya"
Alexi Murdoch - "Another Day"(feat. Valgeir Sigurðsson & Nico Muhly)
Ben Thorpe - "Don't You Ever Change"
Cat Clyde - "Been Drinkin'"
Eric Slick (of Dr. Dog) - "Hesitation"
Insecure Men - "Diggin' Myself A Hole"
JR JR - "Unwed Mother"
LANCO - "I Can't Make You Love Me"
Warbly Jets - "Between The Lines"
Willie Watson - "San Francisco Bay Blues"
Jay Som - "Hot Bread"
Screaming Females - "No More I Love You's"
Sam Outlaw - "Diamond Ring"
Drew Holcomb and The Neighbors - "What Would I Do Without You"
of Montreal - "Love Isn't A Right"

Stream/Embed "Love Me Not" via Amazon Music here:

The "Love Me" and "Love Me Not" Amazon Original playlists offer Prime Music listeners and Amazon Music Unlimited subscribers a soundtrack to any romance-induced mood that may arise this Valentine's Day. Learn more at

Most read news of the week
Trumpeter And Big Band Leader Bill Warfield Pays Tribute To His Late Mentor And Friend, The Trumpeter Lew Soloff, On "For Lew," To Be Released March 9
Andrew Gould - First Things First - Outside In Music
John Mellencamp, Jermaine Dupri, Alan Jackson Lead 2018 Songwriters Hall Of Fame Class
August Greene Releases Video For "Optimistic (Ft. Brandy)"
'Memphis Rent Party' Compilation To Robert Gordon's Book Coming March 9th On Fat Possum: Furry Lewis, Alex Chilton, Panther Burns, Junior Kimbrough, More
Andrew Rayel Ft. Lola Blanc, "Horizon" (Inharmony Music)
Fellskinn Ft. Krokus & Maxxwell Members, Unleash 'Our Favorite Game' Lyric Video
Lenny Fontana Pres. The Starletts - On His Mind
Princess Cruises Unveils Artwork For Newest Stephen Schwartz Production "The Secret Silk"
Pat Torpey, Founding Member Of Mr.Big, Dies At 64
Rudimental Take On Drake For This Week's No 1 UK Single
Unheard Music From Rev. Gary Davis 'The Avant Garde Recordings' Coming From Omnivore Recordings On March 23rd
Award Winning Gospel Saxophonist Angella Christie Charts Billboard With "Intimate Conversations"
Italian Instrumental Ensemble Armonite Signs With Cleopatra Records!
Pop Punk Greaser Band The Sewer Rats Release "Too Punk For You" Music Video

© 2001-2019 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0448470 secs // 4 () queries in 0.022906064987183 secs
Members Area
Register or login with just your e-mail address

A validation link will be sent to your e-mail. The link will expire in 15'.

Free for everyone, funded by music lovers -> Find out how