Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Pop / Rock 15/03/2018

Triple Pop Announces "Acoustic Remixed" EP From Kacey Musgraves

Triple Pop Announces "Acoustic Remixed" EP From Kacey Musgraves

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Kacey's acoustic version of "Apologize" has gone on to become her #1 track on Spotify with over 31 million streams.
To commemorate the ten (10) year anniversary of recording, Triple Pop has today announced the release of "Acoustic Remixed," a digital three (3) song EP with vocals performed by GRAMMY award-winning musician Kacey Musgraves.

The EP is a newly remixed and remastered version of the "Apologize/See You Again" EP (Triple Pop, 2013) available on iTunes. It features three new mixes of the recordings Kacey recorded on March 27, 2008, including two new versions of "Apologize" (Chill Remix & Republic Mix) and "See You Again" (Mood Remix).

Working with professional musicians and producers, Triple Pop enhanced the original masters, which were acoustic vocal-guitar only recordings, by adding with newly recorded synths, strings, guitars and percussion.

"The simple acoustic version of "Apologize" is Kacey's #1 most streamed track on Spotify with over 31 million streams - it just connected with her fans. To commemorate the ten year anniversary of the recordings, we've taken the original masters and enhanced them for all her fans." said Mr. Robison, producer of Triple Pop.

The pre-sale for the EP begins Friday March 16, 2018, with the first single "Apologize" (Chill Remix) available for digital download on iTunes and Google Play.

The full digital EP will be released on March 30, 2018 on all streaming music stores worldwide, including Spotify, Pandora and Amazon Music.

The official music lyric videos for "Apologize" (Chill Remix) and "See You Again" (Mood Remix) are also now on YouTube.

Singer-songwriter Kacey Musgraves is an alternative-country music singer and songwriter from Golden, Texas. In 2008, Triple Pop was the first record label to discover and record Ms. Musgraves when she was just 19 years old in Austin, Texas.

For Triple Pop, Kacey performed the acoustic songs "See You Again" and "Apologize," which are now both available digitally on the two (2) song EP "Apologize & See You Again" (Triple Pop, 2013).

"Apologize" (Acoustic Version) charted in the Billboard Hot Singles Chart at #23 on February 15, 2014. As of 2018, the single has gone on to become Mrs. Musgraves #1 most streamed song on Spotify with over 31,000,000 (31M) streams.

Both songs showcase Kacey's natural performing talents at an early age. The songs were recorded at Brain Machine Recording Studios in Austin, TX.

In 2012, Kacey signed with Mercury Records (Universal Nashville) and released her first major label single "Merry Go 'Round" in 2012, which has been certified RIAA Gold. Kacey's debut major label album, "Same Trailer Different Park," debuted at #2 in the Billboard Country chart. Her follow-up album, Pageant Material, reached #3 in the overall Billboard Top 200 albums.

Kacey has been nominated for multiple American Country Music Awards. Kacey was a multiple nominee for the 2013 Country Music Association Awards. In 2014, Kacey won two (2) GRAMMY Awards for Best Country Album and Best Country Song of the Year.

Musgraves' third studio album "Golden Hour" also arrives March 30th. Musgraves is currently on tour as part of Little Big Town's the Breakers Tour, and is set to join pop star Harry Styles' tour on June 6th in Dallas, Texas.

Triple Pop is an independent record label based in Austin, Texas. Triple Pop's current and alumni artists include Iva Dawn, Whisper Suite, Donald Gould and Kris Farrow.
Triple Pop distributes worldwide on all major digital music retail platforms. Triple Pop is an authorized iTunes/Apple Music content distributor.

Most read news of the week
A Better Way To Get Your News On
The 3rd Annual Remix Awards To Be Held At The Historic Fontainebleau Hotel, iHeartRadio Elektrik Pool Party Miami, March 23, 2018
'This Is Us (Music From The Series) Season 2,' Featuring Top Songs From NBC Hit Show's Second Season, Released Today By UMe
Learn How To Produce Your Own Music And You Could Become The Next 50 Cent
Mountain Jam Releases Daily Lineups
INDYA Release 'Tha Final Line' Audio Video Feat. Johnny Doom Of Kerrang Radio
Watch G-Eazy's Video For Single 'Sober' Featuring Charlie Puth
Loreena McKennitt's 'Lost Souls' Set For May 11th Release
Gritty Americana Singer-songwriter RIVVRS Drops Stellar New Single

© 2001-2020 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.7264540 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0068614482879639 secs

Support (5$/year) We noticed you are using an Ad blocker! Please consider supporting our site. We provide free content for everyone and would love to only be funded by music lovers -> Find out how