Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Pop / Rock 08/05/2018

Watch Tonight: The First Semi-Final Of Eurovision 2018!

Watch Tonight: The First Semi-Final Of Eurovision 2018!

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) The first Semi-Final of the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest will be held at Lisbon (Portugal) - 21:00 CET.
Tonight's show will come to you live from Lisbon's Altice Arena and will be presented by Filomena Cautela, Sílvia Alberto, Daniela Ruah and Catarina Furtado.
Tonight, 19 countries will take to the stage in Lisbon in the first Semi-Final of the 63rd Eurovision Song Contest: Azerbaijan, Iceland, Albania, Belgium, Czech Republic, Lithuania, Israel, Belarus, Estonia, Bulgaria, F.Y.R. Macedonia, Croatia, Austria, Greece, Finland, Armenia, Switzerland, Ireland and Cyprus. Only ten will qualify for Saturday's Grand Final, which means nine acts will see their Eurovision dream come to an end tonight.

If you live in one of the 43 participating countries you can watch on television via your national public broadcaster. You can also watch the show (without commentary and voting details) via the official Eurovision YouTube channel.*

The following countries shared their live stream links with us:
Belgium (VRT)
Denmark (DR)
Germany (NDR)
Iceland (RÚV)
Latvia (LTV)
Malta (PBS)
Moldova (TRM)
Portugal (RTP, geo-blocked)
San Marino (SMRTV)
Slovenia (RTVSLO)
Ukraine (UA:PBC, geo-blocked)

During the show, use #Eurovision and #AllAboard on your favourite social media channel. You can follow the official Eurovision channels on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Snapchat for loads of exclusive material from behind the scenes.
* Due to rights limitations, the YouTube live stream is not available in the United States, Canada, Bolivia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Uruguay and Venezuela.

Is your country taking part in the tonight's first Semi-Final or are you living in Spain, the United Kingdom or Portugal? Excellent! You will be able to vote for your favourites. Once all songs have been performed, the voting window will be open for ±15 minutes. Voting is possible via the official Eurovision app, by telephone and SMS through the numbers shown on your screen. Rates and legal terms will be shown on screen as well.
You can vote up to twenty times, but you cannot vote for the country you are voting from. Televotes make up 50% of the result; the other 50% of tonight's result has already been determined by a professional jury last night.
Who will get your vote tonight? Will it be Aisel, Ari Ólafsson, Eugent Bushpepa, Sennek, Mikolas Josef, Ieva Zasimauskaitė, Netta, ALEKSEEV, Elina Nechayeva, EQUINOX, Eye Cue, Franka, Cesár Sampson, Yianna Terzi, Saara Aalto, Sevak Khanagyan, ZiBBZ, Ryan O'Shaugnessy or Eleni Foureira? Let us know in the comments!

Most read news of the week
More Options For Our Enhanced News Service
London Symphony Orchestra Announces First Ever South American Tour
2CELLOS Duel In New Music Video For "Eye Of The Tiger"
Kelly Clarkson, Charlie Puth & 5 Seconds Of Summer To Perform On The Voice Live Shows Next Week
Calvin Harris & Dua Lipa Extend Reign Atop The UK Singles Chart
Sony/ATV Completes Entire Year At No 1 On Billboard Hot 100
The Anchor Ventures Into New Territory; Band Announces First Ever East Coast Tour
STYX Bassist And Co-Founder Chuck Panozzo To Serve As Grand Marshal For The 19th Annual Wilton Manors Stonewall Pride Parade & Festival
Singer/Songwriter Mayssa Karaa's 'Broken Lines' Featured As "Now Presents What's Next" Track

© 2001-2020 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0205641 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0049338340759277 secs