Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Soundtracks 11/05/2018

Universal Music Releases Original Soundtrack To Netflix Series 13 Reasons Why (Season 2) Out May 18

Hot Songs Around The World

Pharrell Williams
1256 entries in 35 charts
Cruel Summer
Taylor Swift
349 entries in 20 charts
Paint The Town Red
Doja Cat
326 entries in 28 charts
Tate McRae
223 entries in 26 charts
Taylor Swift
208 entries in 15 charts
Casso, Raye & D-Block Europe
237 entries in 19 charts
Fast Car
Luke Combs
274 entries in 12 charts
Blinding Lights
1780 entries in 33 charts
Kenya Grace
217 entries in 24 charts
Calm Down
960 entries in 23 charts
Dance The Night
Dua Lipa
411 entries in 27 charts
Until I Found You
Stephen Sanchez
190 entries in 16 charts
Dua Lipa
33 entries in 23 charts
All I Want For Christmas Is You
Mariah Carey
1153 entries in 28 charts
Universal Music Releases Original Soundtrack To Netflix Series 13 Reasons Why (Season 2) Out May 18
New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Interscope Records/Universal Music, the country's leading music company will release the soundtrack to 13 Reasons Why (Season 2) on May 18, the day the popular drama premieres on Netflix. 13 Reasons Why (Season 2) can also be purchased in a variety of physical formats (vinyl, CD, and cassette). A portion of the proceeds from each album sale via the soundtrack store page will go towards Crisis Text Line who provide free, 24/7, confidential crisis intervention via text message and The Trevor Project, the world's largest suicide prevention and crisis intervention organization for LGBTQ young people.

13 Reasons Why (Season 2) features a brand-new song from Selena Gomez, "Back To You", which was produced by Grammy-nominated producer Ian Kirkpatrick (who also produced Gomez's "Bad Liar") and Trackside. The track was today's Beats 1 World Record with Zane Lowe on Apple Music. "Back To You" is available now via all digital partners. Those who pre-order the soundtrack will receive an instant download of "Back To You".

In addition to new music from Gomez, the 13 Reasons Why soundtrack includes new songs from OneRepublic featuring Logic ("Start Again"), Billie Eilish featuring Khalid ("lovely"), YUNGBLUD featuring Charlotte Lawrence ("Falling Skies"), Lord Huron featuring Phoebe Bridgers (a new version of "The Night We Met"), and Colouring ("Time"). Like its predecessor, the soundtrack also features a mix of '80s New Wave favorites, including classics from New Order, Echo & The Bunnymen, Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark, Tears For Fears, and Siouxsie and the Banshees.

The second season of 13 Reasons Why picks up in the aftermath of Hannah Baker's death and the start of the characters' complicated journeys toward healing and recovery. Liberty High prepares to go on trial, but someone will stop at nothing to keep the truth surrounding Hannah's death concealed. A series of ominous polaroids lead Clay Jensen and his classmates to the discovery that Hannah wasn't the only one to suffer at the hands of Liberty's elite. This season the truth will come out — in and out of the courtroom.

After 13 Reasons Why launched last year, it ruled THR's Top TV Songs chart with a record setting seven songs — the most ever for a single television series. The original version of Lord Huron's "The Night We Met" topped the TV Songs chart for two consecutive months, and has 219 million Spotify streams to date.

Original Soundtrack Track Listing:
Back To You (Selena Gomez)
lovely (Billie Eilish featuring Khalid)
Start Again (OneRepublic featuring Logic)
Falling Skies (YUNGBLUD featuring Charlotte Lawrence)
The Night We Met (Lord Huron featuring Phoebe Bridgers)
Tangled Up (Parade of Lights)
Time (Colouring)
My Kind of Love (Leon Else)
Your Love (HAERTS)
Love Vigilantes (New Order)
The Killing Moon (Echo & The Bunnymen)
Promise Not To Fall (Human Touch)
Sanctify (Years & Years)
Tin Pan Boy (YUNGBLUD)
Souvenir (Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark)
Watch Me Bleed (Tears for Fears)
Cities in Dust (Siouxsie and the Banshees)
Of Lacking Spectacle (Gus Dapperton)
Falling (In Dreams) (Telekinesis)
Strength (The Alarm)

Most read news of the week

© 2001-2023 (S4)
about | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 1.6132710 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0048418045043945 secs