Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Latin 07/07/2018

Enjambre Releases Four Remixes Of The Song "Y La Esperanza"

Enjambre Releases Four Remixes Of The Song "Y La Esperanza"
New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Enjambre, one of the most powerful bands in Latin American rock, released today four remixes of their most recent single: Y La Esperanza. In this project, they worked alongside Bonnz (the drummer of Hello Seahorse!), the collective Push Button Heroes, Dave (vocalist of Simplifires) and their very own drummer Ángel Sánchez. Bonnz's remix will be the first to be released and will be available on all digital platforms starting on today. The remaining will be biweekly launched afterwards.

On the other hand, a special acoustic version of Y La Esperanza will be the main soundtrack theme of Olimpia, UNAM's first fiction and animation film to commemorate the 50th anniversary of the Olympic Games of 1968, as well as the student movement of that year. Olimpia, to be released in September, is written, produced and directed by José Manuel Cravioto (Seguir Siendo, Café Tacvba).

The tour for their album Imperfecto Extraño has visited more than 60 dates in Mexico and in the United States since May 2017, and it has succeeded milestones such as a sold out performance in the Auditorio Nacional in Mexico City, and their performances as headliners at the Vive Latino (Mexico City) and Pal Norte (Monterrey) festivals. The band's new venture will be in August with their first visit to Spain, participating in the prestigious Sonorama Ribera festival in Aranda del Duero, Burgos.

Imperfecto Extraño has reached the Gold Record category, for the sale of more than 33 thousand copies. The band's sixth studio album was released over two years ago; it had a pre-production phase in an old hacienda in Jalisco, afterwards the recording was made at the legendary Sonic Ranch Studios in El Paso, Texas and at the Testa Estudio in León, Guanajuato. It is made up of 12 songs, including Tercer Tipo, Celeste, En Tu Día, Nudo, Vida en el Espejo and Detéstame.

The album's debut (produced by English Phil Vinall, a collaborator of Zoé, Placebo, Radiohead, Pulp and with who they've already teamed up with before) was thriving; it, reaching #1 on Mixup's sales list. The album also debuted #1 on iTunes Mexico under Alternative and Latin Rock, and #3 under the digital platform's general sales list.

July 15 - Denver Suena! - Denver
July 24 - Feria Regional de Huajuapan - Oaxaca
August - Festival Sonorama Ribera - España
October 13 - Tecate Comuna - Puebla
October 20 - Tecate República - Chihuahua
November 3 - Tecate Sonoro - Hermosillo

Most read news of the week
Jordan Smith Returns With New Single "Only Love"
The End A.D. Working On New Album, To Release New 12″ EP Vinyl + Split Release With Tormentress, Out September!
2X Grammy Nominee Karyn White's New Film "Gale & The Storm" Available On Amazon Worldwide
Rotten Hill Gang's Up Next With Their New Album 'Teach Peace'
Hyro The Hero Releases New Album "Flagged Channel"
Drake Releases New Album "Scorpion"
Lakeshore Records To Release "Queen Of The South" Original Series Score Composed By Giorgio Moroder & Raney Shockne
Mondo Cozmo Releases 'Your Motherfucker' EP Now
Here To Be Heard: The Story Of The Slits - Deluxe DVD Package, Digital Formats, And More Coming July 6th

© 2001-2021 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0144839 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0097320079803467 secs