Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Country 02/10/2018

Grammy Award-Winner John Berry Included On 'Country Faith Christmas Vol. 2'

Hot Songs Around The World

Beautiful Things
Benson Boone
233 entries in 26 charts
Lose Control
Teddy Swims
387 entries in 25 charts
Stick Season
Noah Kahan
357 entries in 20 charts
Dua Lipa
313 entries in 26 charts
Lovin On Me
Jack Harlow
326 entries in 23 charts
327 entries in 20 charts
Si No Estas
Inigo Quintero
303 entries in 17 charts
Yes, And?
Ariana Grande
194 entries in 27 charts
Ofenbach & Norma Jean Martine
186 entries in 14 charts
Taylor Swift
620 entries in 23 charts
Tate McRae
681 entries in 28 charts
Grammy Award-Winner John Berry Included On 'Country Faith Christmas Vol. 2'
New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Grammy winning singer/songwriter, John Berry, has been included on the new release of "Country Faith Christmas Vol. 2" by popular faith-based, multi-faceted brand, Country Faith. The CD features the top Country Music artists including Carrie Underwood, Chris Young, Kelsea Ballerini, Charlie Daniels, Hank Williams Jr. Darius Rucker and more.

Distributed through Curb/Word Entertainment, the album is available now through digital retailers, including Apple Music and Amazon here. Country Faith Christmas Vol. 2 will be sold exclusively in Cracker Barrel stores and is one of only four featured Christmas releases at Cracker Barrel's over 600 stores, which are located across the U.S.
"I am beyond excited to have a song on the Country Faith Christmas project," said John Berry. "Christmas is the most special time of year and I believe Do Not Be Afraid is a perfect song for celebrating the birth of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ."
"I have been a big fan of John Berry since I first heard that amazing voice more than two decades ago. Over the years, I've had the pleasure of interviewing him and learning that the man behind that voice is just as impressive off stage in the character he displays and his compassion towards people," said Deborah Evans Price. "His Christmas collection is one of my all-time favorite holiday albums and I'm so thrilled that "Do Not Be Afraid" is featured on Country FaithChristmas, Vol. 2. Excited that it is included on such an incredible compilation Christmas album."

The new holiday release follows the original Country Faith Christmas album, which was released in October 2013. Following its release, the album became the #1 CD Pick in People Country and was featured in Parade magazine as well as many other national publications, including Billboard, Country Weekly and more. Additionally, Country Faith Christmas debuted in the Top 10 on Apple Music's Top Country Album Chart.

The Country Faith series was originally inspired by the popular books, Country Faith and Country Faith Christmas, written by Nashville-based journalist, Deborah Evans Price. Price is a Country Music Association award-winning author, as well as a freelance writer for Billboard, Sounds Like Nashville, First for Women, Redbook and Woman's World. Price is the co-founder of Country Faith, LLC where, "Celebrating the Heart and Soul of Country Music," is her ultimate goal. She has partnered with Wildfire7 and Bob DeMoss to produce the Country Faith brand and its product line. For more information, please visit their website.

Country Faith Christmas Vol. 2 Track Listing:
1. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing - Carrie Underwood
2. There's A New Kid In Town - Chris Young (feat. Alan Jackson)
3. Do Not Be Afraid - John Berry
4. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas - Kelsea Ballerini
5. Little Drummer Boy - Hank Williams Jr.
6. What Child Is This - Phil Vassar
7. Mary, Did You Know? - Dylan Scott
8. Do You Hear What I Hear? - Liddy Clark
9. Let's Make A Baby King - Wynonna
10. A Soldier's King - Kenny Rogers
11. Christmas Eve In Bethlehem - Hannah Kerr
12. I'll Be Home For Christmas - Rodney Atkins
13. What God Wants For Christmas - Darius Rucker
14. Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree - Brenda Lee
15. Merry Christmas And A Happy New Year - The Bellamy Brothers
16.The Christmas Story From The Book Of Luke (Luke 2:1-11) - Charlie Daniels

Stay current with John Berry on social media platforms Facebook, Twitter andInstagram Music is available for streaming on Spotify, Apple Music and Google Playdownload on Amazon Music and iTunes.

GRAMMY Award-winning country star, John Berry, continues to celebrate the 25th anniversary since signing his first record deal and has recently released his new single, "Beautifully Broken," which is featured in the soundtrack for the upcoming movie of the same name. L Berry has placed 20 singles on the country hit parade charts, six of which went Top 5 as well as a No. 1 on the Billboard and Radio & Records country charts. He has earned numerous Gold and Platinum records. Berry's co-written "A Mind Of Her Own" and "Kiss Me In The Car" introduced him to radio audiences in 1993. Then, "Your Love Amazes Me," "What's In It For Me" and "You And Only You" thrust him to stardom in 1994. "Standing On The Edge Of Goodbye," "I Think About It All The Time," and "If I Had Any Pride Left At All" were all major hits the following year. "Your Love Amazes Me" earned Berry a 1995 GRAMMY nomination. In 1996, he scored a GRAMMY win for his participation in Amazing Grace: A Country Salute to Gospel Vol. 1. Berry took "Change My Mind" into the country music Top 5 in that same year. "She's Taken A Shine" became an even bigger hit in 1997. The same year, he was nominated for CMA Vocal Event of the Year for "Long Haired Country Boy" with Charlie Daniels and Hal Ketchum. Both fans and the media took note when "There He Goes" was released as a 1999 duet with Patsy Cline. Berry's two most recent albums, What I Love The Most and his holiday album, Christmas, are both available now on his website as well as iTunes and other digital retailers. Berry's TV show, Songs & Stories with John Berry, airs weekly on Heartland Television, The Family Channel, The Country Network, Roku (via Heartland), AMG TV, Country TV (New Zealand), and Keep It Country TV (UK). For more information, visit Follow John on his website

Country Faith is a multi-faceted brand that celebrates the heart and soul of Country Music. Launched by award-winning author/columnist Deborah Evans Price and Bob DeMoss to provide country artists with a platform to share their faith, the first Country Faith book featured 56 of today's top country artists sharing their favorite scripture and heartfelt stories of faith. The brand expanded in 2015 with Country Faith Christmas, another book featuring more than 30 top Country artists sharing their favorite holiday memories, recipes and childhood photos. The companion Country Faith Christmas CD on Word/Warner was a top-selling seasonal title that landed in the top 10 on iTunes seasonal chart. Titles of the previous CDs include Country Faith, Country Faith Christmas, Country Faith Hymns, Country Faith America, Country Faith, Vol. 2, and Country Faith Love Songs, which released in January of this year. In addition to the books and music projects, the Country Faith brand also includes a line of jewelry created by Bob Siemon Designs. Country Faith is a wholly owned brand of Country Faith LLC.

Most read news of the week

© 2001-2024 (S4)
about | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0102201 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0047376155853271 secs