Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Country 03/10/2018

Average Joes Entertainment Celebrates 10-Year Anniversary With Release Of 18-Track Commemorative Album

Average Joes Entertainment Celebrates 10-Year Anniversary With Release Of 18-Track Commemorative Album
New York, NY (Top40 Charts) In celebration of its 10-year anniversary, Average Joes Entertainment will release an exclusive commemorative album, "Average Joes Entertainment: 10 Years." The 18-track album, which captures Average Joes' independent spirit and sound, is set for release October 5, 2018 and available at Walmart and everywhere music is sold. Pre-order the album here.

Together for the first time on one recording are label artists that collectively have hundreds of millions of YouTube views and streams, and have sold millions of albums. They include the biggest selling hits from Colt Ford, Montgomery Gentry, Bubba Sparxxx, the LACS, Sunny Ledfurd, Lenny Cooper, Moonshine Bandits, Sarah Ross, Cypress Spring and Charlie Farley.

Commenting on Average Joes' 10-year milestone, co-founder CEO/President Shannon Houchins said, "Over the past 10 years, the journey has been everything Colt Ford and I have hoped for and more. We are proud of what we have accomplished. As we celebrate our first ten years, we're excited about what the next ten years will bring. We know one thing for sure; we'll continue to sail into unchartered waters, expand boundaries and create without limitation."

Travelling back to where it all began in 2008 with Colt Ford's smash hit, "Cold Beer" featuring country star, Jamey Johnson, fans will be treated to such mega hits as Ford's ACM nominated "Dirt Road Anthem," a #1 hit for Jason Aldean written by Ford and Brantley Gilbert; "Drivin' Around Song," from Ford's first #1 Billboard country album; "Kickin' Up Mud," the song that launched the LACS' career and continues to soar in both sales and YouTube views; and the LACS' "Field Party" f/JJ Lawhorn, which spawned a Spotify Playlist of the same name and a brand for this fun-loving party music.

Highlighted tracks and fan favorites also include Lenny Cooper's, "Mud Digger," an off-road party staple; multi-platinum selling country star duo, Montgomery Gentry's, "Where I Come From," the first Top 10 Billboard single for AJE and first gold album, and the duo's "Better Me," an autobiographical snapshot of where Troy Gentry was just prior to his tragic passing in 2017; and AJE's first West Coast country rap group, the Moonshine Bandits, "We All Country," featuring Colt Ford, Sarah Ross and Demun Jones.
Major media outlets such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Rolling Stone and USA Today, have recognized Average Joes as a visionary in expanding country music's boundaries and reaching new audiences with their unique sound and spirit. This album will be a must have for fans of Average Joes.

Track List:
1. Cold Beer - Colt Ford f/Jamey Johnson
2. Dirt Road Anthem - Colt Ford f/Brantley Gilbert
3. Kickin' Up Mud - The Lacs
4. Mud Digger - Lenny Cooper
5. Perfect Girl - JB and the Moonshine Band
6. Nickel Sized Hail & The Damaging Winds - Sunny Ledfurd f/Colt Ford
7. Where I Come From - Montgomery Gentry
8. This Is Our Song (Remix) - Colt Ford f/Bubba Sparxxx, Danny Boone, The LACS, Demun Jones
9. Drivin' Around Song - Colt Ford f/Jason Aldean
10. Keep It Redneck - The LACS
11. Country Folks - Bubba Sparxxx f/Colt Ford and Danny Boone
12. Field Party - The LACS f/JJ Lawhorn
13. We All Country - Moonshine Bandits f/Colt Ford, Sarah Ross, Demun Jones
14. Backwoods Boys - Charlie Farley f/Daniel Lee
15. Crank It Up - Colt Ford
16. Calm Before The Storm - Sarah Ross
17. Way Of Life - Cypress Spring f/The LACS and Danny Boone
18. Better Me - Montgomery Gentry

Average Joes Entertainment launched in 2008 with flagship artist Colt Ford. Since its inception, the entertainment company has expanded to housing three labels, a management company, a publishing entity and a film and television production company. Founded by CEO Shannon Houchins and Colt Ford, the Nashville-based organization focuses on delivering a broad range of services to its artist roster, management clients and strategic partners including digital marketing, PR, tour marketing, creative and content creation, e-commerce and more.
Average Joes Entertainment is home to Colt Ford, Montgomery Gentry, The Cleverlys, Adam Wakefield, Carter Winter, Devin Burris, Cypress Spring, Charlie Farley, Sarah Ross, Lenny Cooper, T Woods, Bingx, Tommy Chayne, DJ Cannon Banyon, Cash Set and The Mud Digger Series. Subsidiary labels include AVJ Records and Backroad Records. For more information, visit

Most read news of the week
Charles Aznavour, French Singing Star, Dies At 94
BBC Music Memories To Launch For BBC Music Day 2018
Ciara, Missy Elliott & Dua Lipa To Perform At The American Music Awards
Calvin Harris & Sam Smith Scores 4th Week At UK Singles No 1 With 'Promises'
Grammy Award-Winner John Berry Included On 'Country Faith Christmas Vol. 2'
Jann Klose To Release New Single "Love High" In Support Of New Album "In Tandem"
Premiere: Aka V Release New Music Video For "Last Chance"
UK Rockers Johnny Whore Black Ft. David Ellefson (Megadeth) On Bass Guitar Release 'Southern Storm' Music Video
Lil Wayne's Massive 'Tha Carter V' Sales Projections Revealed

© 2001-2021 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0244479 secs // 4 () queries in 0.011450529098511 secs