Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Soundtracks 15/10/2018

TBS #1 Comedy Series - The Guest Book - Season 1 Soundtrack: Live At Chubby's Out Now

Hot Songs Around The World

324 entries in 20 charts
Tate McRae
674 entries in 28 charts
Dua Lipa
309 entries in 26 charts
Kenya Grace
454 entries in 24 charts
Stick Season
Noah Kahan
351 entries in 20 charts
Lovin On Me
Jack Harlow
322 entries in 23 charts
Beautiful Things
Benson Boone
222 entries in 26 charts
Lose Control
Teddy Swims
377 entries in 25 charts
Until I Found You
Stephen Sanchez
221 entries in 16 charts
Ofenbach & Norma Jean Martine
180 entries in 14 charts
Yes, And?
Ariana Grande
190 entries in 27 charts
Si No Estas
Inigo Quintero
298 entries in 17 charts
Taylor Swift
619 entries in 23 charts
New York, NY (Top40 Charts) CBS Television Studios released this week the soundtrack for Season 1 of their hit TBS comedy series The Guest Book. Available everywhere, Season 1: Live at Chubby's features an 11 track collection of cover songs and new original songs written and performed by the critically acclaimed Americana duo HONEYHONEY. Comprised of Benjamin Jaffe and Suzanne Santo, who also have recurring roles in the show, HONEYHONEY were approached by Executive Producer Greg Garcia (My Name Is Earl, Raising Hope) and Music Supervisor Jonathan Leahy (Girls, Mr. Robot) to write several songs for the series, along with the award-winning theme song "Fine By Me", and were eventually cast as actors as well. After it's debut season last year, The Guest Book became the highest rated new comedy show on cable reaching more than 3 million viewers per episode. The New York Times raved "Helping considerably: the music of the alt-country blues duo HONEYHONEY, which is smartly deployed throughout the series." Listen to The Guest Book - Season 1 Soundtrack: Live at Chubby's on Spotify, Apple Music, Amazon, iTunes, and all other streaming services.

Highlights from the soundtrack include new HONEYHONEY originals such as "One Too Many's Not Enough", "Arrow Of Love", and "Soul With No Hope". The eclectic collection of cover songs "Uptown Funk" by Mark Ronson and Bruno Mars, Dr. Dog's "Hang On," Willie Nelson's "Nothing I Can Do About It Now," and "I Need Never Get Old" by Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats.
"When I was drunk at a Hayes Carll show and I thought 'Maybe it would be fun to have live music at the end of every episode of The Guest Book,' I had no idea how wonderful it would all turn out," Garcia stated about the origins of HONEYHONEY's involvement. "My good friend and music supervisor Jon Leahy liked the idea and turned me on to a few bands, one of them being HONEYHONEY. They stood out to me right away and after sitting down with them and discussing the show it was clear we were all meant to work with each other. The original music they came up with for season one was amazing and the covers they did were just as special. And who knew they could also act?! Having that second beer at that Hayes Carll show was the best decision I ever made."

Leahy continued, "Greg came to me with the idea of using live music at the end of every episode as a way to tie our episodes together. We considered a handful of great artists, but when Greg heard HONEYHONEY he was immediately sold. The timing was perfect, they had finished a tour and were able to make time for us. Originally the plan was to just record covers, songs we already knew and loved. Suzanne and Ben surprised us all by writing these incredible original songs for the series, and the resulting soundtrack is a mix of both. We brought in the talented engineer, mixer, and producer Jake Gideon to run things in the studio, and together they cut a total of 20 tracks to be considered for season one, including the main title theme. What I love about this record is that compared to much of HONEYHONEY's back catalog, the tempos are faster, the mood is lighter, there's a wonderful sense of humor, optimism, and a ton of heart."

Season Two of The Guest Book will premiere on TBS on October 23rd which will also feature new HONEYHONEY songs in each episode as well as a new set of recurring characters.

Track List:
01) I Need Never Get Old
02) Getting Ready to Get Down
03) One Too Many's Not Enough
04) Soul With No Hope
05) Hang On
06) Nothing I Can Do About It Now
07) Poetry In Motion
08) Big Mistake
09) Nobody Like Me
10) Arrow of Love
11) Uptown Funk

Most read news of the week

© 2001-2024 (S4)
about | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0088780 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0049161911010742 secs