Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address

Kenny Chesney, Thomas Rhett Announced As Early Winners For The CMA Awards

Kenny Chesney, Thomas Rhett Announced As Early Winners For The CMA Awards

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Winners in the Musical Event of the Year and Music Video of the Year categories for "The 52nd Annual CMA Awards" were revealed live on "Good Morning America" this morning. Kenny Chesney and David Lee Murphy won Musical Event of the Year for "Everything's Gonna Be Alright." Music Video of the Year went to Thomas Rhett and director TK McKamy for "Marry Me." "Good Morning America's" Lara Spencer has also been added as a presenter for Country Music's Biggest Night, hosted for the 11th consecutive year by Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood, and airing live from Bridgestone Arena in NASHVILLE tonight at 8:00 PM/ET (7:00 PM/CT) on the ABC Television Network. Previously announced Broadcast Awards winners will be acknowledged during the live telecast.

Chesney is a 12-time Musical Event of the Year nominee and three-time winner. Prior to winning this year, he also took home the award in 2007 for "Find Out Who Your Friends Are" with Tracy Lawrence and Tim McGRaw, and 2012 for "Feel Like A Rockstar" with McGraw. Murphy received his first nomination and win for Musical Event of the Year this year.

Thomas Rhett received back-to-back CMA Awards nominations for Music Video of the Year (2017 - 2018), bringing home his first win in the category this year. McKamy is a three-time nominee and two-time winner for Music Video of the Year. Prior to his win this year, he also took home the award in 2015 for Maddie & Tae's "Girl In A Country Song."

Previously announced performers for the CMA Awards include Lauren Alaina, Jason Aldean with Miranda Lambert, Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley with Brothers Osborne, Garth Brooks, Luke Bryan, Chesney, Luke Combs, Dan + Shay, Florida Georgia Line with Bebe Rexha, Midland, Kacey Musgraves, Old Dominion, Paisley, Pistol Annies, Thomas Rhett, Ricky Skaggs, Chris Stapleton with Maren Morris and Mavis Staples, Underwood, Keith Urban and Brett Young, as well as special appearances by Lindsay Ell, Sierra Hull, Chris Janson, Ashley McBryde, Murphy, Jon Pardi, Carson Peters, Marty Stuart, and Cole Swindell.

Presenters for the evening include Jimmie Allen, Bobby Bones, Kane Brown, Sharna Burgess, Olivia Culpo, Mackenzie Foy, Lady Antebellum, Little Big Town, Dustin Lynch, Martina McBride, Carly Pearce, Dennis Quaid, Lionel Richie, Noah Schnapp, Rita Wilson, and Trisha Yearwood.

"The 52nd Annual CMA Awards" is a production of the Country Music Association. Robert Deaton is the Executive Producer, Gary Halvorson is the Director and David Wild is the Head Writer. For more information on "The 52nd Annual CMA Awards," please visit

Most read news of the week
The Infamous Stringdusters Announce New Live Album 'Live From Telluride' And Additional 2019 Tour Dates
Miguel Bose, Kane Brown, Lali Esposito, Dillon Francis, Kelly Rowland And Thalia Join The 19th Annual Latin Grammy Awards
Varese Sarabande: 40 Years Of Great Film Music 1978-2018
Kendrick Lamar, Lil Wayne & Nicki Minaj Among Features On 'Creed II' Soundtrack
Celtic Woman's 'Ancient Land' Enters Billboard World Chart At No 6!
Pistol Annies New Album Debuts At No 1 On Billboard Top Country Chart
On The Heels Of CMT's Highest Ratings In Four Years, Network Reveals Next Women Of Country Class Of 2019
Marmalade Legend Dean Ford To Release New Solo Album "This Scottish Heart"
'StarCrowd': A Revolutionary New Music Platform And TV Show

© 2001-2021 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0223930 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0048415660858154 secs