Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Pop / Rock 01/12/2018

Ariana Grande Releases Official Music Video For "Thank U, Next"

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Today, Ariana Grande debuted the video for her relationship-themed single, "thank u, next," and a lot of people got together on YouTube to watch it at the same time. In the clip, Grande takes moments from a few iconic early-2000s movies, interpolating Mean Girls, 13 Going on 30, Legally Blonde, and Bring It On.

The clip also stars Mean Girls heartthrob Aaron Samuels (Jonathan Bennett), and Grande's former Victorious co-stars Matt Bennett and Victoria Monet. Troye Sivan and Kris Jenner also make cameo appearances.

"Thank u, next" - which has been sitting atop the Billboard Hot 100 for three weeks - is the latest piece directed by Ari's frequent collaborator Hannah Lux Davis, and follows Grande's "Breathin" video which dropped early in November.

Most read news of the week

© 2001-2021 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.5657890 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0088388919830322 secs