Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
 News Alternative 12/01/2019

American High Releases Highly Anticipated New Album "U.N. Article 14"

Video news

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Indie/Alternative rockers American High have just released their highly anticipated new album U.N. Article 14 on the heels of winning the prestigious PureM Music Award for Best US Music Video for their first single off the album titled Cheye Calvo.

American High are a punk and 60's influenced indie/alternative rock group from Sacramento, California. They play 'catchy tunes with dark themes'. Their sound and lyrics have an optimistic perspective on the personal, the social and the political.

U.N. Article 14: We were all born with the right to seek AND TO BE GRANTED asylum in any country we choose. (Doesn't count for regular crimes).

If asylum is a right we each were born with, and if we were all created equal, why are we turning asylum seekers away at the southern border? Another example of the U.S. violating this god given (or DNA given) right is the MS St Louis in 1939. 900 German Jews escaped the Nazis and headed for the US and liberty. But they were turned away. Canada too, as well as other nations. These 900 human being returned to Germany because no one would grant them asylum. And most were murdered in concentration camps.
We want Americans to know,..we're doing it again! Rise up and end these Human Rights violations.

Their first single/video "Cheye Calvo" brings awareness to the immorality of NO KNOCK search warrants, a controversial topic that victimizes many innocent people in the United States today.

Stream American High's U.N. Article 14 on Soundcloud here:

Download the new album U.N. Article 14 on iTunes here:
and on CD Baby here:
Follow American High on Twitter @AmericanHigh1

Most read news of the week
Teen Singing Sensation Hitha Releases Inspirational New Single "Special"
I Am A Rocketship Announce "Mind Graffiti" Album, Preview First Single 'Face Off'
Who Were The Top Songwriters Of 2018?
Lucky Daye Performs "Roll Some Mo" And "Concentrate" For Vevo Live
New Pledgemusic Campaign For "200 Motels" By Frank Zappa & Tony Palmer Box Set - CD & DVD With Extras & Exclusives!
My Life With The Thrill Kill Kult Reveal New Single, "The Chains Of Fame" Off Upcoming Album
R&B Icons Ready For Legendary Performances At "Legends Live Atlanta," Kicking Off The Big Game Weekend With Legendary Style
Singer/Songwriter M'Lynn Returns With Pop-Soul Single 'T.F.I.L'
Iconic Woodstock Music & Arts Festival Announces The Official 50th Anniversary Celebration
Holosonics Announces It Has Partnered With XMOS To Conceptualize A Design For The World's First Personal Assistant That Beams Sound Only To You
Halsey Releases New Version Of "Without Me" Featuring Juice WRLD
Tedeschi Trucks Band Honor Loss And Celebrate Life On New Album 'Signs' Out February 15, 2019
Jacquees Announces '4275 Tour'
Billie Eilish Releases Original Song "When I Was Older (Music Inspired By Roma)", For Roma-Inspired Album
The Greatest Showman Soundtrack Earns Top Spot As Best Selling Album Globally For All Of 2018

© 2001-2019 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0265400 secs // 4 () queries in 0.010767936706543 secs

Support (5$/year) We noticed you are using an Ad blocker! Please consider supporting our site. We provide free content for everyone and would love to only be funded by music lovers -> Find out how