Seek out a better experience, upgrade to a full membership! (Learn more)
 News Alternative 28/01/2019

Welcome To The Freakshow 'Paris Street Rebels' Rip It Up On Storming New Single

Video news

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Willed into existence in the year 2017, Paris Street Rebels take the best parts of the transatlantic Punk explosion of the 1970's and combine it with towering melodies and 21st century working class outrage.
The 4 piece hail from the tough mining town of Ballingry, Fife, Scotland.
The mines have long shut down and 'Thatcher' is still a dirty word, the band look to music as an escape, an antidote and a means to elevate themselves and others like them from the indignity of a story left untold, a destiny unfulfilled.

Informed and inspired by their own lives and the records that shaped them a pact was formed in between the chord changes and a promise was made.

Beyond the confines of their beginnings, Paris Street Rebels' ultimate goal is to unite the forgotten people, the misfits, the lost, the persecuted, the afraid and everyone in between.

To give something back in an age where musicians and artists only exist to take.
To give the world what it's been missing ever since Rock 'n' Roll lost its teeth.

'I Don't Wanna Die Young' is a meditation on suicide and it's uncomfortable place within celebrated Rock 'n' Roll myth, in an age where mental illness is finally losing its stigma and hope is still out of fashion. This is the bands attempt to put that last part right.

'Freakshow' is a schizophrenic anthem penned in desperation. The need to escape to an almost mythical, promised land where authenticity trumps artifice and drives the narrative whilst simultaneously realising that this can only be achieved by changing the place and time you're in.
Built from old smashed up Punk LPs and broken bottles it's designed to excite and leave a nasty scar.

Paris Street Rebels are
Grant 'G' Malcolm - Vocals/guitar
Kevin Murphy Jnr - Vocals/guitar
Jordan 'Jazz' McLean - Bass/vocals
Cameron 'Cammy' Gaudin - Drums

Most read news of the week
Yamaha CG-TA Introduces Transacoustic Technology To CG Series Nylon String Guitars
Ellen Starski To Hit The Road In The Spring; "Relevant Roots Music"
Yamaha Re-Thinks How Student Strings Are Made And Played
Award Winning Singer/Songwriter Mark Mathews Releases New EP 'Fizzy Beasts'
Dua Lipa Releases New Track & Video 'Swan Song'
Florence + The Machine Debut New Songs "Moderation" And "Haunted House"
Fletcher Releases Her Provocative New Single, "Undrunk"
Blue Note Records Presents The Tone Poet Audiophile Vinyl Reissue Series
Ryan Adams' New Single "F*** The Rain," Is Out Today
Indestructible Noise Command Post New Song 'Declaration', New Album 'Terrible Things' Out In March
Frank Ocean's "Endless" Album Will Soon Be Available On Streaming Services
Deutsche Grammophon Launches New Project, 12, With Today's Release Of "Moon Square" By Arnold Kasar
Meet The Honky Tonk Entertainers Opening For Alan Jackson On 2019 Tour
Brandi Carlile, Miley Cyrus, H.E.R And Red Hot Chili Peppers Added To The Lineup For The 61st Annual Grammy Awards
Toreador - Watch The Video For Debut Single 'Ashes' Released 25th January 2019

© 2001-2019 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0285680 secs // 6 () queries in 0.0078418254852295 secs
Members Area
Register or login with just your e-mail address

A validation link will be sent to your e-mail. The link will expire in 15'.

Support (5$/year) We noticed you are using an Ad blocker! Please consider supporting our site. We provide free content for everyone and would love to only be funded by music lovers -> Find out how