Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Latin 08/05/2019

Macaco's New Upcoming Album "Civilizado Como Los Animales" Is Now Available For Pre-Orders

Macaco's New Upcoming Album "Civilizado Como Los Animales" Is Now Available For Pre-Orders
New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Macaco is back with his eighth album on May 24th. Civilizado Como Los Animales is the most international project by the Barcelona artist to date, featuring collaborations by international stars from both sides of the Atlantic. From Serrat to Visitante, from Jorge Drexler to El Niño de Elche, from Estopa to Miss Bolivia or Monsieur Periné: these top collaborations are highlighted on a work that recaptures Macaco with his most overflowing and contagious joy.

This is not just a happy coincidence: Macaco releases Civilizado Como Los Animales impelled by the success of Historias Tattooadas, the album with which he burst into 2015 with Sony Music, a work also universal but more intimate than the one he now delivers. The huge impact of his popularity in Spain and Latin America, backed by hits like Coincidir, which counts over 120 million views on YouTube and counting, places this talented artist on the starting line of this hugely optimistic Civilizado Como Los Animales.

After two years of hard work, the album created together with international co-producers has already unveiled a delightful lead single last February: Bailo La Pena, an invitation to dance and shake sadness off. Macaco and his team share a sharp and organic production work with Rafa Arcaute (Calle 13, Aterciopelados, Residente, Calamaro, Juanes, ETC)

If Bailo La Pena embodies 100% of Macaco's good vibe, the same can be said for songs like Somos la fiesta, a choir anthem featuring Juanito Makandé, Antonio Carmona, Estopa, El Kanka, El Canijo de Jerez, Mr Kilombo and Oscar Jaenada or Lo Quiero Todo, a reggae-infused love story; or the ones he shares with so many outstanding artists: El Niño de Elche, Bego Salazar and Raúl Refree (De Serie), Jorge Drexler and Joan Manuel Serrat (Blue, Diminuto Planeta Azul), Monsieur Periné (Lengua de Signos), Nach, El Niño de Elche, Jose Luis Algar and Inma Cuesta (Las Ovejas Negras), Silvia Pérez Cruz (Quédate), Miss Bolivia (Agárrate) and Visitante (Mamma).

The experience of touring Spain and the Americas over the last few years is reflected in this global album where Latin is paired with reggae or dub. It is this multiculturalism aspect that characterizes the singer and composer from Barcelona; a musician who emerged from the streets and who makes universality his personal signature.

The sounds of the most diverse corners of the globe and the fusion of rumba, reggae, funk and electronics have been part of Macaco since his debut in 1998 El Mono en el Ojo del Tigre. Following the release of albums like Rumbo Submarino or Ingravitto, his popularity sky rocketed with Puerto Presente (2009), a #1 Platinum Certified album in Spain, earning him the Ondas, Premio de la Música (Prestigious Music Award in Spain), 40 Principales and Rolling Stone Awards. His first single, Moving, broke all records in Spain and received a Latin Grammy nomination and an MTV Europe Music Awards nomination.

Macaco was awarded the Premio de la Música again and his follow-up work El Vecindario (2010) was Gold-certified, which portrays the international nature of his music. El Murmullo del Fuego (2012) was his last release before Historias tattooadas - Macaco's outstanding discography evolved while he continuously performed on stage.

It's a background reflected on an album as versatile as Civilizado Como Los Animales, the most emotional and international work which Macaco returns with in 2019.

Civilizado Como Los Animales Tracklisting:
1.- Civilizado como los animales (Intro)
2.- De serie. Feat. El Niño de Elche, Bego Salazar, Raúl Refree
3.- Blue (Diminuto planeta azul). Feat. Jorge Drexler, J M Serrat
4.- No nos pararán
5.- Lenguas de signos. Feat. Monsieur Periné
6.- Bailó la pena
7.- Lo quiero todo
8.- Las ovejas negras. Feat. Nach, El Niño de Elche, Jose Luis Algar, Inma Cuesta
9.- Quédate. Feat. Silvia Pérez Cruz
10.- Somos la fiesta. Feat. Juanito Makandé, Antonio Carmona, Estopa, El Kanka, El Canijo de Jerez, Mr Kilombo, Oscar Jaenada
11.- Agárrate. Feat. Miss Bolivia
12.- Mamma. Feat. Visitante
13.- Valientes

Most read news of the week

© 2001-2021 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0146310 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0084319114685059 secs