Seek out a better experience, upgrade to a full membership! (Learn more)
 News Pop / Rock 17/05/2019

Yola Performs On NPR's "World Cafe"

Yola Performs On NPR's "World Cafe"

Video news

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Yola - who was just nominated for Americana Music Honors & Awards for Emerging Act of the Year and Album of the Year for her Dan Auerbach-produced debut album, Walk Through Fire - was a guest on NPR's World Cafe. She spoke with host Talia Schlanger about her life and music and performed three songs from Walk Through Fire from Auerbach's Easy Eye Studio in Nashville: "Faraway Look," "Walk Through Fire," and "Love All Night (Work All Day)".

The songs on the album "ring out with the triumphant air of someone who has withstood the flames and the heat en route to achieving their dreams," says Schlanger. You can hear the conversation and performance below:

To pick up a copy of Walk Through Fire, head to your local record store, iTunes, Amazon, the Easy Eye Sound Store, or the Store, where CD and vinyl orders include a download of the complete album at checkout. You can also hear the album now on Spotify and Apple Music.

Yola began a three-week tour of the UK in Scotland this week. The tour continues with stops in Gateshead, Shipley, Manchester, Nottingham, Birmingham, London, and Brighton, culminating in her hometown of Bristol on June 2. She tours throughout the summer, performing in Europe and back in the UK, including Glastonbury, and heads to the United States for the Newport Folk Festival and to tour with Lake Street Dive. She returns to the US to support Kacey Musgraves on tour in September and for the Austin City Limits Festival and to tour with Andrew Bird in October. She's back in Europe and the UK in November and December.

Most read news of the week
Greta Van Fleet Announces Fall Leg Of Its 2019 March Of The Peaceful Army Tour
First Semi-Final: 10 Acts Qualify For Eurovision 2019 Grand Final
UKF Celebrates Its 10th Anniversary At Exit Festival With Chase & Status, Dub FX And Dozens More!
Ian Wardenski - Collective Thoughts, Feat: Amy Shook, Tim Powell, Frank Russo, Jerry Ascione, Tamara Tucker
Ogikubo Station Announce New EP Okinawan Love Songs Released 14th June 2019 On Asian Man Records
Brand-New Song "(I'm Gonna) Love Me Again" From The Forthcoming Album, Rocketman: Music From The Motion Picture, Is Out Today
For King & Country's "God Only Knows" Spends Record Time Atop The Billboard Charts
Gravedgr Releases Sinister First Single Of 2019, "Kamikaze"
Charli XCX Releases 'Blame It On Your Love' Ft. Lizzo
Sammy Hagar Announces Lineup For Second 'High Tide Beach Party & Car Show' In Huntington Beach, CA
CJ Solar Nominated For MusicRow Award
KICK - The INXS Experience Announces International Tour
Doris Day, Legendary Singer And Actress, Dies At 97
CAM Releases Acoustic Video For "So Long"
The APX Announces "Amplified Experiment" Album & Tour

© 2001-2019 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0273969 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0071866512298584 secs
Members Area
Register or login with just your e-mail address

A validation link will be sent to your e-mail. The link will expire in 15'.

Free for everyone, funded by music lovers -> Find out how