Seek out a better experience, upgrade to a full membership! (Learn more)
 News Charts / Awards 19/05/2019

Eurovision Song Contest 2019: Winner Is Duncan Laurence (Netherlands) With 'Arcade'!

Video news

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

TEL AVIV, ISRAEL (Top40 Charts) Duncan Laurence has won the 2019 Eurovision Song Contest for the Netherlands with 'Arcade'. They won a total of 492 points from the expert juries and televote. Italy finished in second place and Russia came third. 'Arcade' is written and composed by Duncan Laurence, Joel Sjöö and Wouter Hardy.

24 year old Duncan Laurence was born in 1994 in Spijkenisse, The Netherlands. He graduated this year from the Rock Academy in Tilburg, The Netherlands. Here he developed himself as a singer, songwriter and music producer. Besides that, he spent a lot of time writing songs in London and Stockholm.

Speaking when he was selected to represent the Netherlands, Duncan said: "In the past few years many well known artists represented The Netherlands at the Eurovision Song Contest. I'm not well-known, but that's also a good thing; The Netherlands has a lot of young and talented musicians. My participation proves that nothing is impossible. You can suddenly get the opportunity to represent your country on an international stage. I'm very proud to represent my country... I will give it my all!"

Eurovision Song Contest 2019 Full Results List:
1 Netherlands 492
2 Italy 465
3 Russia 369
4 Switzerland 360
5 Norway 338
6 Sweden 332
7 Azerbaijan 297
8 North Macedonia 295
9 Australia 285
10 Iceland 234
11 Czech Republic 157
12 Denmark 120
13 Slovenia 105
14 France 105
15 Cyprus 101
16 Malta 95
17 Serbia 92
18 Albania 90
19 Estonia 86
20 San Marino 81
21 Greece 71
22 Spain 60
23 Israel 47
24 Germany 32
25 Belarus 31
26 United Kingdom 16

Most read news of the week
Sammy Hagar Announces Lineup For Second 'High Tide Beach Party & Car Show' In Huntington Beach, CA
Charli XCX Releases 'Blame It On Your Love' Ft. Lizzo
Ananya Birla Drops Debut EP 'Fingerprint'
Eurovision 2019: This Is The Running Order Of The Grand Final!
Ozzy Osbourne Announces Rescheduled Hollywood Bowl Show
Brand-New Song "(I'm Gonna) Love Me Again" From The Forthcoming Album, Rocketman: Music From The Motion Picture, Is Out Today
Yannick Nezet-Seguin And Rolando Villazon Add The Magic Flute To Their Baden-Baden Mozart Opera Cycle
The Black Keys Debuts Music Video For New Song "Go," From Forthcoming Album "'Let's Rock,'" Out June 28
KICK - The INXS Experience Announces International Tour
Keelfest 2019 Celebrates Three Decades Of Music In A Non-Stop Show Over Three Hours Long
CAM Releases Acoustic Video For "So Long"
Hip Hop Superstar Travis Scott To Headline Friday Night Yasalam After-Race Concert At 2019 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix
The Beaches Releases New EP The Professional Today
Peter Bjorn & John Releases "Ingrid Live Session" EP, Plus Live Session Videos
Marquise Porter Releases New Album 'Not Them, Vol. 1'

© 2001-2019 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0248511 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0062532424926758 secs
Members Area
Register or login with just your e-mail address

A validation link will be sent to your e-mail. The link will expire in 15'.

Free for everyone, funded by music lovers -> Find out how