Seek out a better experience, upgrade to a full membership! (Learn more)
 News Pop / Rock 10/06/2019

German Electronic/Industrial Act Fix8 SED8 Announces The Release Of Warning Signs Via Dependent Records

Video news

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts ) Dependent Records (GER) is very proud to present the follow-up to FIX8 SED8's critically-acclaimed 2017 release, FOREN6.
WARNING SIGNS will be released on June 14, 2019 on CD, ltd. edition box and digital formats.

After the success of his 2017 album "Foren6", Martin Sane's Electronic/Industrial project Fïx8:Sëd8 is about to outgrow his cocoon. It has the potential to become that full-fledged industrial music project that might spearhead a resurrection of the traditional electronic industrial sound formerly endorsed by cult acts like Skinny Puppy, Front Line Assembly or Mentallo & The Fixer in the 90ities. While we are writing this info, Sane is touring together with labelmates 2nd Face in South America (!), preparing his European touring activities to go along for what might become one of the strongest "Old school" electronic-industrial releases in 2019: WARNING SIGNS.

The writing is on the wall in more than one way: Martin Sane's looks at early indications of a dystopic downturn of our peaceful societies echoes in our news almost daily. The notion of insecurity and angst starts to foster and grow in various places among the earth from North America to Europe to Southeast-Asia. His new album is a soundtrack to a modern dystopic downfall that we would rather like to ignore than to face.

Musically WARNING SIGNS is so old school, it could almost be called a "Retro Industrial" album, as it includes all the ingredients that made industrial breathtaking in the 80ies: Vocal Samples, complex drum programming, and big strings mixed with structures that remind of old Skinny Puppy cult songs like "Inquisition" or "Addiction". Like their originals, these songs need repeated listens to sink in and unfold their potential. But what amazes most is the contradiction between the theme of the album and its sound: How can something sounding so "retro" tackle problems that are so recent?

Can we afford to ignore these warning signs?


FÏX8:SËD8 is a dark electro/EBM music group based out of Frankfurt, Germany. Like many notable dark electronic music projects, FÏX8:SËD8 consists of a solo mastermind by the name of Martin Sane.

Heavily influenced by North American industrial groups such as Velvet Acid Christ and Skinny Puppy,the "FÏX8:SËD8" sound was characterized by distinctive vocals and the excessive use of all kind of samples, complemented by rich textures, complex sequences, edgy rhythms, and charged, heartfelt vocals.

FÏX8:SËD8 self-released the debut CD entitled HUMANOPHOBIA in 2005. After spending years working with acoustic instruments, Martin Sane embarked on his first experiments within the realm of electronic music in late 2003. His extensive knowledge of traditional songcraft and instrumentation, combined with his new-found appreciation for all aspects of electronica helped bring to fruition "FÏX8:SËD8" - a purely electronic venture that revealed Sane's preferences for dark, interlocked soundstructures.

In January 2005 Sane met electro-industrial icon Daniel Myer of Haujobb, whose talents were enlisted to produce HUMANOPHOBIA, along with Husseyin Koroglu of Phunkmob and Steve Dragon of In Strict Confidence at the final stage of production. The result was a record with an amazing degree of diversity on all levels, yet which still maintained the intriguing sonic elements that characterized the FÏX8:SËD8 sound.

Influenced and supported by fantastic bands such as BLAME, MC1R, Nordschlacht and Object, Sane starts working on his second album, DORMICUM in early 2008. Produced and mastered by DJ Barmherziger, DORMICUM pushes the characteristic Fïx8-sound to the next level. 3 years after the release of HUMANOPHOBIA, DORMICUM strikes the listener with powerful beatdriven clubtracks such as "The Needle", "Blood Delta" or "Post Mortem Apocalypse" as well as with dark atmospheric songs such as "Guillotine Gratitude", "Hiob" and "Methadone". The limited metal-box edition sells out within a few days and contributions to the infamous Dependent-"Septic"-Samplers follow helping FÏX8:SËD8 to grow an even larger fanbase.

In summer 2017 Sane releases FOREN6, FÏX8:SËD8's third studio album.

On June 14, 2019, FIX8 SED8 releases the follow-up to the critically-acclaimed FOREN6: WARNING SIGNS.

Most read news of the week
Dr. John, New Orleans Music Legend, Dies From Heart Attack At Age 77
C Z A R I N A Releases Spacewave Ballad Til The Last Star: Fashion Mogul And Synthwave Musician Unveils New Single
Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats To Open For The Rolling Stones At Denver Broncos Stadium On August
Machine Gun Kelly Recruits Travis Barker And Yungblud For New Single "I Think I'm OKAY" Out Now
Ed Sheeran & Justin Bieber Extend Reign At No 1
"Avicii: Tim" Is Out Today
Jonas Brothers Announces Additional London Show To Due Demand
Canadian Composers Blitz//Berlin Release New Album "There Will Be No Miracles Here"
Saro Returns With New EP 'Die Alone'
Ida Mae Releases Debut Album 'Chasing Lights'
Emeli Sande Announces UK 2019 Tour
Reckless Kelly Release "Ragged As The Road (Live)" From New Album Bulletproof Live Out June 21, 2019
Angelique Kidjo Unveils Vibrant Music Video For "La Vida Es Un Carnaval" From Her Lauded Celebration Of Celia Cruz
Creedence Clearwater Revisited Announced At Snoqualmie Casino 6/21
"Men In Black: International" Soundtrack With Music By Danny Elfman & Chris Bacon Available Now

© 2001-2019 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0386851 secs // 4 () queries in 0.017557859420776 secs
Members Area
Register or login with just your e-mail address

A validation link will be sent to your e-mail. The link will expire in 15'.

Free for everyone, funded by music lovers -> Find out how