Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Pop / Rock 26/07/2019

DJ Snake's Sophomore Album "Carte Blanche," Out Now

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Multi-platinum producer DJ Snake has released his highly anticipated sophomore album, Carte Blanche. Available now via all digital retailers,Carte Blanche includes appearances by such heavy-hitters as Cardi B, Offset, J. Balvin, Sean Paul, and more.

Carte Blanche features the double-platinum single "Taki Taki" ft. Selena Gomez, Ozuna & Cardi B - the second global #1 record for DJ Snake. After premiering in September, "Taki Taki" became the ninth-fastest music video of all time to amass 100 million views on YouTube. With its video now at over 1.4 billion views, the track also hit #1 on the US Hot Latin Songs chart and #11 on the Billboard Hot 100.

With its title translating to "the freedom to do whatever one chooses," Carte Blanche finds DJ Snake fully embodying that spirit by breaking all musical and creative boundaries. A native of Paris, he names his country's cultural melting pot — as well as his worldwide travels in recent years - as a key inspiration in bringing the genre-defying sound of Carte Blanche to life in an album which sounds like Summer.

The journey of this second chapter began when he played atop the roof of the Arc De Triomphe, so it was fitting the artwork for Carte Blanche features images of the iconic Arc De Triomphe (a global symbol of freedom and liberty).

In addition to "Taki Taki," Carte Blanche includes hits like "Enzo" (a collaboration with Sheck Wes, featuring Offset, 21 Savage & Gucci Mane), the India-inspired club smash "Magenta Riddim," and the bilingual summer anthem "Loco Contigo" (with J. Balvin & Tyga). Released last month, "Loco Contigo" is accompanied by a wildly colorful video from Colin Tilley (an award-winning filmmaker known for his work with Kendrick Lamar, Rihanna, and Nicki Minaj).

New tracks include features with Burna Boy, the rising African born star most recently included in the Lion King Album and winner of the Breakthrough Act at the BET Awards, Bryson Tiller, OVO stars Majid Jordan, Brazlian Star Anitta, Sean Paul and legends from the electronic genre Zhu, Zomboy and Eptic.

QUOTE FROM SNAKE : 'Carte Blanche for me means Freedom to do whatever you want. And that's how I work. No formula to follow. I wanted to make a summer album with a mixtape feel, of all the sounds I want to hear in summer and I went to artists I knew could do exactly that'

Track listing for Carte Blanche by DJ Snake:
Butterfly Effect
Quiet Storm ft. Zomboy
When The Lights Go Down
Recognize ft. Majid Jordan
No More ft. Zhu
Made In France ft. PMF (Tchami, Malaa & Mercer)
Enzo ft. Offset, 21 Savage, Sheck Wes & Gucci Mane
Smile ft. Bryson Tiller
Try Me ft. Plastic Toy
Loco Contigo Feat J. Balvin & Tyga
Taki Taki Feat Selena Gomez, Ozuna & Cardi B
Fuego ft. Anitta & Sean Paul
Magenta Riddim
Frequency 75
South Side ft. Eptic
No Option ft. Burna Boy
Paris ft. Gashi

Carte Blanche arrives as the follow-up to DJ Snake's first studio album Encore — a 2016 release that debuted at #8 on the Billboard Top 200 and featured the smash single "Let Me Love You" ft. Justin Bieber (a four-times-platinum hit that shot to #4 on the Billboard Hot 100).
Appearing at the world's biggest summer festivals, DJ Snake will take the stage this weekend at Tomorrowland in Belgium. Visit for more info on upcoming tour dates.

Most read news of the week

© 2001-2022 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0119231 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0073287487030029 secs