Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address

Dawn Ray'd Announce New Album Details + UK Tour Dates

Dawn Ray'd Announce New Album Details + UK Tour Dates

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Liverpool-based black metal trio, DAWN RAY'D, have announced details of their new album, titled Behold Sedition Plainsong, as well as confirming a run of UK shows in support of the release. Behold Sedition Plainsong will be released on October 25 via Prosthetic Records; preorders are available now.

The follow up to 2017's The Unlawful Assembly, Behold Sedition Plainsong is a call to arms and a potential catalyst for positive radical change. The first audio from the album can be heard HERE and in the below teaser video, in the form of the evocative album intro, "Raise The Flails", with its rallying cry -'It's time for new tales of resistance'. Behold Sedition Plainsong comprises of 11 tracks of what will surely become their trademark sound: pure black metal, shot through with sonic flecks of traditional folk. Each song is an emotional response to a political struggle, with a clear focus on ecological destruction and anti-capitalism. The collection of songs was written over the twelve months leading up to May 2019, when they decamped to Orgone Studios to record with renowned producer, Jaime Gomez Arellano (Paradise Lost, Altar of Plagues, Myrkur). Many of the identifying features of The Unlawful Assembly are present on Behold Sedition Plainsong, but what unfurls is a harsher, more furious version of DAWN RAY'D. Despite a slick production, their abrasive edges are elevated and celebrated rather than smoothed away. The result is an anthology of incandescence, manifesting in an unrelenting 45 minutes, aerated only by the comparatively gentle interludes courtesy of poignant violin-led passages.

In addition to the already-announced European tour dates with False, DAWN RAY'D have confirmed a run of UK shows around the release of the album. Full tour dates can be found below with further live outings due to be confirmed in the near future.

Behold Sedition Plainsong will be available in physical (LP, CD) and digital formats. The vinyl will be available in Black (500 copies), Silver (200 copies, mail-order only), Dark Green (200 copies, mail-order only); both CD and LP versions are available as part of a T-shirt bundle.

Track List
1. Raise The Flails
2. The Smell Of Ancient Dust
3. Like Smoke Into Fog
4. To All, To All, To All!
5. A Time For Courage At The Borderlands
6. Songs In The Key Of Compromise
7. Until The Forge Goes Cold
8. A Stone's Throw
9. Soon Will Be The Age of Lessons Learnt
10. Salvation Rite
11. The Curse, The Dappled Light

Upcoming DAWN RAY'D shows:
13 September - Fell Foot Woods - Ulverston
23 October - The Black Heart - London
24 October - Venue TBC - Sheffield
25 October - Stuck On A Name - Nottingham
26 October - Rough Trade - Nottingham *Free In Store*
27 October - The Pipeline - Brighton
31 October - Mother's Ruin - Bristol
01 November - Henry's Cellar Bar - Edinburgh
2 November - Damnation Festival - Leeds

Dates with False:
7 November - Alte Meierei, Kiel, DE
8 November - Ungdomshuset, Copenhagen, DE
9 November - Mörtelwerk, Leipzig, DE
10 November - TBA, Prague, CZ
11 November - Zukunft am Ostkreuz, Berlin, DE
12 November - Music City, Antwerp, BE
13 November - De Onderbroek, Nijmegen, NL
14 November - PMK, Innsbruck, AT
15 November - Venster 99, Vienna, AT
16 November - Aurora, Budapest, HU
17 November - AKC Attack, Zagreb, CR
18 November - Sub, Graz, AT
19 November - Kochareal, Zurich, CH
20 November - TBA, Clermond Ferrand, FR
21 November - Espace B, Paris, FR
22 November - Jugend Kultur Cafe, Troisdorf, DE

Most read news of the week
Casanova Releases "Coming Home" Ft. Chris Brown Today
Patternist "I Don't Know What I'm Doing Here" LP Stream
Rolan Bolan Celebrates Father's Legacy In '20th Century Boy' Version With Beauty In Chaos And The Mission's Wayne Hussey
Front And Center Features The Reunion Of The Original Members Of Santana
Stephen J. Dallas Appointed Senior Vice President, Business & Legal Affairs And Digital Business Development At UMPG
Miranda Lambert Releases New Song 'Pretty Bitchin'
Billie Eilish Reveals Official Music Video For "All The Good Girls Go To Hell"
Lil Tjay & VEVO Shares Live Performance Of 'Laneswitch'
Decca Records To Release The Motion Picture Soundtrack To The New Feature-Length Film Downton Abbey

© 2001-2020 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.5651209 secs // 4 () queries in 0.010599613189697 secs

Support (5$/year) We noticed you are using an Ad blocker! Please consider supporting our site. We provide free content for everyone and would love to only be funded by music lovers -> Find out how