Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Pop / Rock 06/02/2020

5 Seconds Of Summer Announces New Album "Calm," Out March 27, 2020

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) 5 Seconds of Summer (5SOS) will release CALM - their fourth studio album and first for Interscope Records - on March 27. CALM is now available for pre-order from all digital retailers. Those who pre-order CALM will receive a brand-new song "No Shame" in addition to the previously released singles, "Easier" and "Teeth". Zane Lowe played the track earlier today on Apple Music's Beats 1 Radio.

CALM will be available in a variety of physical formats including standard CD, a deluxe fan box edition, and cassette via Interscope Records/Universal Music. Also, there will be a Target deluxe edition available which will include an exclusive cover, poster and additional tracks: vault versions (reworked renditions of studio tracks for live performances) of previous singles "Easier" and "Teeth" and "No Shame." In addition, the band re-launched their merch store with an array of merchandise and music products including a special edition box set.

Says lead vocalist Luke Hemmings, "For a band to make it to four albums is no small feat in itself but to be reinventing and constantly pushing our songwriting and to come out with music that we've never been more proud of makes me so happy to be in 5 Seconds of Summer. CALM speaks on a journey through a young man's life, for better or for worse. We are all human and all make mistakes, sometimes we hurt the ones we love and inevitably, ourselves in the process. CALM leaves the band in a much happier, unified and calm state of mind to continue making albums for years to come."

The band recently announced the North American leg of the No Shame 2020 Tour which will kick off with a trio of dates in Mexico. The first U.S. show will be on August 19 at Fillmore Auditorium in Denver, CO. The headline run includes concerts at Huntington Band Pavilion at Northerly Island in Chicago, IL (August 26), Boston's Rockland Trust Bank Pavilion (September 2) and FivePoint Amphitheatre in Irvine, CA (September 23). Tickets will go on sale to the general public this Friday, February 7. Those who purchase a ticket will receive a physical copy of the album.

The band's first single from CALM, "Easier," landed a spot on Billboard's list of the 100 Best Songs of 2019. Rolling Stone said of their follow up single; "'Teeth' culls from the same well of brooding, ominous industrial rock and nu-metal that inspired their Nine Inch Nails-inspired 'Easier.'" They partnered with Tom Morello who solos on guitar throughout the entire song. The official video for "Teeth" has amassed over 36 million views on YouTube.

5SOS is the only band (not vocal group) in chart history to see its first three full-length studio albums enter the Billboard 200 at No. 1. Across their catalog, 5SOS has sold more than 9.6 million equivalent album units and sold over two million concert tickets worldwide, while cumulative streams of their songs now surpass seven billion.

The band - comprising Luke Hemmings (vocals/guitar), Michael Clifford (vocals/guitar), Calum Hood (vocals/bass) and Ashton Irwin (vocals/drums) - has been recognized with an array of prestigious accolades including an American Music Award, a People's Choice Award, two iHeartRadio Music Awards, eight MTV European Music Awards, five ARIA Awards, two APRA and two MTV Video Music Awards.

Tracklisting - CALM
Red Desert
No Shame
Old Me
Best Years
Not In The Same Way
Lover Of Mine
Thin White Lies
Lonely Heart

Most read news of the week
Midnight Foolishness Premieres Video For Single "2017"
Sony Signs Global Music Publishing Agreement With Latin Pop Band CNCO
Front And Center To Feature Country Star Dustin Lynch In Upcoming 10th Anniversary Television Episode
A Sweet And Jazzy Valentine With Love From Sophie Fatu
Amazon Music To Debut "Kamasi Washington Live At The Apollo Theater" On February 6
Blackberry Smoke Confirms Canadian Headline Tour
Ali Gatie Announces World Tour 2020
Karney Announces New EP "Better"
Bud Light Super Bowl Music Fest Celebrates Second Year With Entertainment From Music's Biggest Names

© 2001-2020 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0232940 secs // 4 () queries in 0.012104272842407 secs

Support (5$/year) We noticed you are using an Ad blocker! Please consider supporting our site. We provide free content for everyone and would love to only be funded by music lovers -> Find out how