Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Alternative 26/08/2020

Night Shop Announces New EP 'The Fountain'

Night Shop Announces New EP 'The Fountain'

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Night Shop, the solo songwriting project of the prolific Los Angeles drummer Justin Sullivan (Flat Worms, Kevin Morby, The Babies) will release a new EP called The Fountain on September 25 on Salinas Records.
The Fountain, the follow-up to Night Shop's 2018 debut LP In The Break, is a collection of six songs that finds Sullivan reflecting on the bonds of love and friendship sustained over decades as a touring musician - "What does a punk song about friendships look like 20 years later?" he wonders.
That communal theme is apparent on the record's lineup of collaborators, which includes Katie Crutchfield of Waxahatchee on vocals ("In the Twilight Sun"), Meg Duffy of Hand Habits on guitar and bass, Jarvis Taveniere of Woods on engineering and multiple instruments, Anna St. Louis on backup vocals, Sofia Arreguin of Wand on piano, Tiffanie Lanmon (Jess Williamson band) on drums, and Sullivan's Flat Worms bandmates Will Ivy and Tim Hellman on guitar and bass.

Today Night Shop releases The Fountain's first single "Waiting," a late-night romance that comes via a video shot in Los Angeles by Jeff Davenport that premiered on The Fader.
The Fountain is available for pre-order - all profits from pre-orders will be donated to the civil rights non-profit Color Of Change.

Night Shop - The Fountain EP - September 25, 2020 - Salinas Records
1. Waiting
2. Down the Line
3. The Fountain
4. The Whole Time
5. Bread on Land
6. In the Twilight Sun

Most read news of the week
Mariah Carey Releases 'Save The Day' Featuring Lauryn Hill, From Upcoming Album 'The Rarities'
Pop Smoke Releases New Video "Mood Swings" Ft. Lil Tjay
Alexandra Kay Tops iTunes Charts With "I Kinda Don't"
Maluma Releases Fifth Studio Album "Papi Juancho"
Multi-platinum Songstress, Kiiara, Drops "Never Let You"
Country Sway's Summer Sway Streamathon To Benefit Music Health Alliance Features More Than 40 Artist Performances Over 4 Days
Travis Scott Releases New Song "The Plan"
"Sunday Best" - America's Most Inspirational Singing Competition Crowns Stephanie Summers Season 10 Winner
Helene Grimaud Announces Her Latest Album The Messenger With Works By Mozart And Silvestrov, Out October 2

© 2001-2020 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0236170 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0051252841949463 secs