Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address

Megan Thee Stallion Receives 4 Grammy Nominations

Megan Thee Stallion Receives 4 Grammy Nominations
New York, NY (Top40 Charts) In the wake of releasing her critically acclaimed debut album, Good News, Megan Thee Stallion has received 4 GRAMMY nominations: Best New Artist, Record of the Year ("Savage Remix"), Best Rap Performance ("Savage Remix") and Best Rap Song ("Savage Remix").

Megan has also been honored as Apple Music's Breakthrough Artist of the Year and received Best Rap/Hip Hop song for 'WAP' with Cardi B at this year's AMAs, where she gave her first electrifying performance of 'Body'.

Since its release, Good News has reached #1 in 12 countries, and occupies #1 album on Apple Music's Top 100: USA, as well as #1 track with 'Body'. Notwithstanding, Good News has earned the second biggest debut for a rap album on Spotify at 6.9m streams. As well as fans everywhere taking on the 'Body' choreography challenge, Good News has been receiving outstanding reviews globally.

These accolades follow Megan's five BET Awards, including Hip Hop Artist Of The Year as well as an MTV VMA Award for 'Savage', GQ's Rapper of the Year and an honor by TIME in the TIME100, its annual list of the 100 most influential people in the world.

Most read news of the week
The Complete List Of Nominees For The 63rd Annual Grammy Awards: Beyonce Leads Nominations With 9, Dua Lipa, Roddy Ricch, And Taylor Swift Each Garner 6
Winners Announced For The 2020 AMAs
AKA V Releases Poignant New Single "Addicted"
Bing Crosby, Chuck Berry, Ella Fitzgerald And Frank Sinatra Usher In The Holidays In Newly Created Animated Videos For Some Of Their Biggest Holiday Hits
Nina Herzog (Voice Of Odette From Sony Animation's "The Swan Princess" Series) Announces Her Debut EP, 'Together Away,' Set For Release February 12, 2021
The Raddical's 2020-Defining Single "{Dear Universe}" Inspires Positivity With Music Video Highlighting Recent Events
The Lickerish Quartet (Roger Joseph Manning Jr., Tim Smith, Eric Dover, Formerly Of Jellyfish) Follows Up "Masterpiece" Debut EP With 'Threesome Vol. 2
The Right Stuff: Season 1 (Soundtrack From The Disney+ Original Series) Now Available On Watertower Music
20 Top Outkast Songs Of All Time

© 2001-2021 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0152850 secs // 4 () queries in 0.009796142578125 secs